Dr. Christopher Bellicini DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 24.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

4.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Good work
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good Dr. Good staff overall Good experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
A true professional..Hod surgery with a plate insert...Was with me all the way..Have currently returned to him for additional work on pain relief in back and shoulder. Does a thorough job on forming opinions to seek relief and the return to acceptable mobility.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
Wonderful!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful from start to finish.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2014
GIFTED SURGEON
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you for the superior care and excellent outcome on my Mums hip replacement. This community is fortunate to have Dr Bellicini in this community. 85 years old 100 percent positive outcome if you need a second opinion see this surgeon . Thank you and your staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2014
Excellent physician
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a very popular doctor! Getting an appointment within less than 5-6 weeks is a problem. He seems always to be double-booked, so expect a long wait in both the waiting room and in the examination room (where there isn't even a magazine to read to pass the time. BUT, once he actually enters the room, he appears to listen well, ask good questions, make several suggestions on how to proceed, and he answers all questions thoroughly and completely. Once a house of treatment has been decided, he turns you over to his knowledgeable staff, and everything is quicky and efficiently set up. He's a very nice man who has a thriving practice, so he's obviously very busy, and may appear to be abrupt, but if you write down your questions, and don't waste his time, I'm certain you'll be very pleased by his professionalism and his expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Doesn't smile much but I don't care. My knee is like new again. I would and have recommended Dr Bellicini to several people who have either had work done (double knee replacement) or are about to have surgury done. I told him on his visit the morning of the operation to make sure my toes were pointing forward when he was done. As he was leaving my recovery room later that day he turned and said with a smile, "By the way your toes are pointing forward. Great doctor and I would want him to do surgury on me again if I need it!I did get a smile out of him when his po
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
polite, intelligent, sincere, highly respected by other professionals. Bellicini is the surgeon other physicians and nurses see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2010
Very Rushed Appointment
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited over an hour to see dr. Had a student present, was not introduced to student. Acted as though he was not aware of why I was there. Took him a minute to reorient to the my case. Very odd. Dr left door open during appt. at one time there were three other employees standing near door. Felt that was a HIPPA privacy violation. Dr stated that a hip replacement was the only option but got agitated when being asked further questions about how that would affect a current spine problem. Was he overwhelmed, busy, uninformed, or didn't care to take the time to explain. If he didn't have an answer a referral to another dr who did would have been appreciated. Was a very unpleasant experience. Will not return. Will not recommend his services to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2010
Wait time
40 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
known for good results and chalenging cases. Liked by many, especially orther physicians and health care professionals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2009
COMPETANT AND PROFESSIONAL
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. BELLICINI DID A THOROUGH ASSESSMENT OF MY NEEDS AND TOOK HIS TIME EXPLAINING THE RESULTS TO ME. HE IS PROFESSIONAL YET PERSONABLE. MY WAIT WAS SHORT AND HIS STAFF WAS PLEASANT AND ATTENTIVE. HIS TREATMENT REGIMEN WAS EFFECTIVE AND HIS FOLLOW UP WAS AS WELL. MIKE, HIS P.A., WAS ALSO GREAT AND HAD EXCELLENT TECHNIQUE. MY SOUSE, WHO HAS BEEN A MEDICAL PROFESSIONAL FOR 40 YEARS WAS EQUALLY IMPRESSED. I HAVE AND WILL RECOMMEND HIM HIGHLY
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Bellicini, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greensburg, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Haffner

29 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jack Smith

42 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Reynaldo Torio

41 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor