Surgeons, Cardiothoracic Surgeon
9 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Excela Health Orthopedics
680 Pellis Rd
Greensburg, PA 15601
724-689-1970
Locations and availability (12)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.0
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

13

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.2 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.4444444444444 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.3333333333333 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.2222222222222 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.2222222222222 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 27 minutes
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  GIFTED SURGEON  |  show details
by B K on Apr 4th, 2014

Thank you for the superior care and excellent outcome on my Mums hip replacement. This community is fortunate to have Dr Bellicini in this community. 85 years old 100 percent positive outcome if you need a second opinion see this surgeon . Thank you and your staff.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Excellent physician  |  show details
Jan 27th, 2014

This is a very popular doctor! Getting an appointment within less than 5-6 weeks is a problem. He seems always to be double-booked, so expect a long wait in both the waiting room and in the examination room (where there isn't even a magazine to read to pass the time. BUT, once he actually enters the room, he appears to listen well, ask good questions, make several suggestions on how to proceed, and he answers all questions thoroughly and completely. Once a house of treatment has been decided, he turns you over to his knowledgeable staff, and everything is quicky and efficiently set up. He's a very nice man who has a thriving practice, so he's obviously very busy, and may appear to be abrupt, but if you write down your questions, and don't waste his time, I'm certain you'll be very pleased by his professionalism and his expertise.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jul 2nd, 2012

Doesn't smile much but I don't care. My knee is like new again. I would and have recommended Dr Bellicini to several people who have either had work done (double knee replacement) or are about to have surgury done. I told him on his visit the morning of the operation to make sure my toes were pointing forward when he was done. As he was leaving my recovery room later that day he turned and said with a smile, "By the way your toes are pointing forward. Great doctor and I would want him to do surgury on me again if I need it!I did get a smile out of him when his po

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 26th, 2011

polite, intelligent, sincere, highly respected by other professionals. Bellicini is the surgeon other physicians and nurses see.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 4th, 2010

My 4 year old daughter fractured her foot and the orthopedic dr i wanted to see was out of town and his staff referred us to Dr. Bellicini. I called first thing Monday morning, but unfortunately, I was told by the office staff that I would not be able to make an appointment with him, but instead I must make the appointment with the on-call Dr which was located in Latrobe. I explained that I did not want to travel to Latrobe as Greensburg was closer to my home, and if I had to travel to Latrobe I might as well go to Childrens Hospital. I was told this was their policy and I was free to call other doctors in the area. I am not surprised at this response since they are owned by Excela Health who touts themselves as being a "community hospital", but always falls short and has quite a reputation of treating their employees--including doctors poorly, but then questions why people flee to UPMC. I for one am estatic and can not wait for UPMC to open their new facility in Monroeville so that true quality healthcare can be obtained by residents of Westmoreland County

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Very Rushed Appointment  |  show details
Apr 6th, 2010

Waited over an hour to see dr. Had a student present, was not introduced to student. Acted as though he was not aware of why I was there. Took him a minute to reorient to the my case. Very odd. Dr left door open during appt. at one time there were three other employees standing near door. Felt that was a HIPPA privacy violation. Dr stated that a hip replacement was the only option but got agitated when being asked further questions about how that would affect a current spine problem. Was he overwhelmed, busy, uninformed, or didn't care to take the time to explain. If he didn't have an answer a referral to another dr who did would have been appreciated. Was a very unpleasant experience. Will not return. Will not recommend his services to others.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jan 30th, 2010

known for good results and chalenging cases. Liked by many, especially orther physicians and health care professionals.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  COMPETANT AND PROFESSIONAL  |  show details
by 61 YEAR OLD MALE, SEVERE ARTHRITIS, KNEE on Jun 26th, 2009

DR. BELLICINI DID A THOROUGH ASSESSMENT OF MY NEEDS AND TOOK HIS TIME EXPLAINING THE RESULTS TO ME. HE IS PROFESSIONAL YET PERSONABLE. MY WAIT WAS SHORT AND HIS STAFF WAS PLEASANT AND ATTENTIVE. HIS TREATMENT REGIMEN WAS EFFECTIVE AND HIS FOLLOW UP WAS AS WELL. MIKE, HIS P.A., WAS ALSO GREAT AND HAD EXCELLENT TECHNIQUE. MY SOUSE, WHO HAS BEEN A MEDICAL PROFESSIONAL FOR 40 YEARS WAS EQUALLY IMPRESSED. I HAVE AND WILL RECOMMEND HIM HIGHLY

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse