The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Berard Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Berard?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

Best doctor ever

best doctor ever

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2016

Incredibly thorough. Great staff!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2015

Great experience

Dr. Berard is very thorough, patient , and knowledgable Makes you feel at ease

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

He is wonderful! Compassionate staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

Simply awesome

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2012

Satisfied Patient

I highly recommend Dr. Berard.Spends time listening, asking questions and a great diagnostic. Makes you feel comfortable and that is important.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2012

A Diamond among the gems

My spouse & I really feel we lucked out finding this Dr. He's set up his office to be as cost-effective as possible while still providing top care! Office staff remains focused on running the office, less-expensive medical staff manages each patient's vitals, injections, testing, etc, leaving the Doctor able to fully focus on each pt during their visit with him. He's young enough to want to stay updated on medical topics and experienced enough to know when he knows AND when he doesn't--and is honest about it in either case. Doctors are human, so of course if the patient-to-doctor fit isn't there it's always best for the patient to move on to someone else as is their right. There's a doctor out there for everyone, and we are so glad we found Dr. Berard.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 14th, 2011

I have been seeing this doctor for about 7 years. His office staff is totally incompetent. Last year, they lost my blood and urine samples, when I came in for the results, the doctor had no idea what tests I was talking about. I overlooked the staff's incompetence bc I really liked this doctor. Not anymore. I always have to wait over an hour past my appointment time. I have never complained. But the one time that I was late Dr. Berard refused to see me. He knows all to well how crazy my work schedule is and I arrived on this day in such excruating pain just needing a new prescription. It would've taken him 5 minutes to write the prescription but he refused bc I was late. After seven years I expect to be treated better than that. I am truly hurt to find that he really does not care about his patients. Is his time really more important than mine? Also, he is supposed to be an Osteopath, yet all he knows how to do is prescribe useless drug after useless drug. Never tries to get to the root of the problem.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2011

great doctor

Doctor Berard is incredibly thorough and caring. He spends a great deal of time meeting with his patients. I never feel rushed and he addresses all of my concerns. Even my husband (who does not like going to the doctor) is a fan! A++

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2011

Dr. Berard is excellent.

He is knowledgeable and takes the necessary time with his patients. He listens and truly cares about you. He's a great doctor. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Berard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Babylon, NY.

  • Dr. Helaine Larsen-O'Hara

    Family Medicine

    Babylon, NY 0.04 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    9
  • Dr. Marian Kamath

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine, Family Medicine

    Babylon, NY 0.10 mi

    3.7
    (18)
    43
  • Dr. Patrick Barrett

    Family Medicine

    Babylon, NY 0.22 mi

    4.2
    (17)
    18