Dr. Christopher Berard DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Babylon, NY

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Best doctor ever
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best doctor ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incredibly thorough. Great staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2015
Great experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berard is very thorough, patient , and knowledgable Makes you feel at ease
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is wonderful! Compassionate staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply awesome
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
Satisfied Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Berard.Spends time listening, asking questions and a great diagnostic. Makes you feel comfortable and that is important.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2012
A Diamond among the gems
Wait time
15 minutes
My spouse & I really feel we lucked out finding this Dr. He's set up his office to be as cost-effective as possible while still providing top care! Office staff remains focused on running the office, less-expensive medical staff manages each patient's vitals, injections, testing, etc, leaving the Doctor able to fully focus on each pt during their visit with him. He's young enough to want to stay updated on medical topics and experienced enough to know when he knows AND when he doesn't--and is honest about it in either case. Doctors are human, so of course if the patient-to-doctor fit isn't there it's always best for the patient to move on to someone else as is their right. There's a doctor out there for everyone, and we are so glad we found Dr. Berard.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 14th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing this doctor for about 7 years. His office staff is totally incompetent. Last year, they lost my blood and urine samples, when I came in for the results, the doctor had no idea what tests I was talking about. I overlooked the staff's incompetence bc I really liked this doctor. Not anymore. I always have to wait over an hour past my appointment time. I have never complained. But the one time that I was late Dr. Berard refused to see me. He knows all to well how crazy my work schedule is and I arrived on this day in such excruating pain just needing a new prescription. It would've taken him 5 minutes to write the prescription but he refused bc I was late. After seven years I expect to be treated better than that. I am truly hurt to find that he really does not care about his patients. Is his time really more important than mine? Also, he is supposed to be an Osteopath, yet all he knows how to do is prescribe useless drug after useless drug. Never tries to get to the root of the problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2011
great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Berard is incredibly thorough and caring. He spends a great deal of time meeting with his patients. I never feel rushed and he addresses all of my concerns. Even my husband (who does not like going to the doctor) is a fan! A++
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2011
Dr. Berard is excellent.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is knowledgeable and takes the necessary time with his patients. He listens and truly cares about you. He's a great doctor. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Berard, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Babylon, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Helaine Larsen-O'Hara

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marc Messineo

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Terranova

25 years experience

4.2 of 5