Dr. Christopher Boullion DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 13 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.5)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ended up in the ER after breaking my femur and at the recommendation of several ER personnel agreed to Dr Boullion as my surgeon. Best decision I have ever made! This doctor is not only very knowledgeable but extremely caring. I would recommend him to anyone and if, God forbid, I need an orthopedic surgeon again, he's my guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Extremely knowledgeable...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You need not have any hesitation in choosing this physician....been in medical atmosphere for 35 years and this trauma surgeon does amazingly wonderful work to any type injury. I fully recommend him...in fact, I feel extremely lucky that this doctor is handling my severely damaged femur injury. His staff is timely and dedicated....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Mr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have the utmost confidence in Dr. Boullion and his staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Boullion did a fabulous job getting me back together and following up each morning that I was in the hospital. He explained things to me in detail and told me what to expect over the next few days. I got top notch service and have much respect for Doctor Boullion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Best Orthopedic Doctor ever!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is very good at his profession. I had an accident at the waterpark and I thought I would have to have surgery. Listening to this doctor has saved me from having knee surgery, but if I had to ever need an orthopedic surgeon I would definitely recommend using Dr. Boullion!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Great surgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Boullion is so compassionate. They way he and his staff cared for my husband really meant a lot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Very pleased......
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Was most impressed with the professionalism, courtesy and quality of care and concern......Dr. Bouillon is top notch in every aspect of trauma care. The office and nursing staff are to be commended on the professional yet congenial manner in which they conduct themselves. This practice could serve as a "model" for others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son is an ER doctor at Myrtle Beach and he highly recommended Dr. Boullion. My visit was very pleasant and met all my expectations. Following my registration and X-Rays, Dr. Boullion met with me, discussed my problem thoroughly, showed me the X-Rays, and gave me several options for treatment. Dr. Boullion then applied the treatment I chose. Through the entire process, he was very polite and professional. I received a call from his nurse, two days after my treatment, checking on my condition and confirming I was having no issues. This entire experience, from beginning to end, was handled in a very professional manner and I will certainly use Dr. Boullion for future needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Best Doctor ever !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Being out of town and experiencing an accident you couldn't find a better and professional Doctor. He made a bad situation turn into a positive experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Very good bedside manners
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Boullion , his PA, and the x-ray tech were very easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
I can't say much about Dr Boullion
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Unfortunately I did not have the best experience with this facility. I injured myself on a Wednesday and 5 days later still did not have an appointment. The billing person I was directed to speak with every time I phoned did not return any of my phone calls and did not respond to any of my insurance representatives calls or emails. It was brought to my attention that Dr Boullion's assistant has been out of the office and would be out of the office for two more days. The woman who answered the phone this last time I called did not give me her name when she answered the phone, was unprofessional when speaking to me, and essentially hung up on me before ending our conversation. I was completely surprised at the lack of professionalism shown to me over the phone by this individual and also by the billing person who has yet to return my call. I have heard wonderful things about Dr Boullion himself and I hate I will not be seeing him for my injury.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Boullion, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Myrtle Beach, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Todd Cook

15 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Ward

41 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Leak

20 years experience

4.8 of 5