Dr. Christopher Bowe MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2013
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bowe has been my doctor for 35 years and was recommended to me by my sister who was a nurse. I can't say enough great things about the care and kindness he has given my family and I always. He is a special and wonderful Doctor and my family & I are eternally grateful for he expert care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
docter bowe is the best docter i have ever went to he takes the time to talk to you i have been to other docters and they allways rush you out the door not docter bowe
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Moved office in Dec.2009 thus improving patient realtionship and reducing wait time in waiting room to minimal minutes. No inner office wait time and doctor takes time to assure best patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2010
Fantastic caring doctor!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bowe has always been warm caring and right on in his treatment of me and 5 members in my family! I would hate to go to anyone else as I trust his judgement and feel he really really cares about everyone in my family. I really like his nurse practioners too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2010
Your life is more valuable than this man makes it
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I personnally do not go to this doctor, but my wife did at one time as well as her parents. On numerous occations, he did things that I seriuosly question, such as peeling skin off a burned arm, misdiagnosing a thyroid condition and telling the man that he was just old, and not being able to see him just before he passed. Obviously I am emotionally tied here, but I also work in the insurance industry and have seen this individual's greed first hand. I couldn't convince my family member to stay away from this doctor, but I hopefully I can convince other potential victom's.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2009
Care was optimum
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You can never judge a Dr. by one visit - the patients before you determine your wait, an emergency for example. I have always had excellent care, never felt rushed, and have also been very happy with the Nurse Practioners on staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2009
would not let him treat a dog
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
he is rude - takes forever to get into see him - he has taken on way to many people to treat - you have to see one of the 2 nurese he has helping him - if you want to see him it takes like a month to get in - he is all about the money - he could care less about the people he treats.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He talked me and my husband into switching to a medicare HMO plan. We trusted him and then found out he was getting paid to not perform tests on us and discharge us from the hospital quickly. He made thousand of dollars off of ripping off his medicare patients. He also runs his own personal company to discharge patients once they cost the hospital money. HE GETS A BONUS FOR THIS!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Bowe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Botteron

27 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Liwa Younis

37 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nizar Assi

31 years experience

3.8 of 5