The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Bowe Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Bowe?


17 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2013

Wonderful Doctor

Dr Bowe has been my doctor for 35 years and was recommended to me by my sister who was a nurse. I can't say enough great things about the care and kindness he has given my family and I always. He is a special and wonderful Doctor and my family & I are eternally grateful for he expert care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2012

docter bowe is the best docter i have ever went to he takes the time to talk to you i have been to other docters and they allways rush you out the door not docter bowe

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2010

Moved office in Dec.2009 thus improving patient realtionship and reducing wait time in waiting room to minimal minutes. No inner office wait time and doctor takes time to assure best patient care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2010

Fantastic caring doctor!!

Dr Bowe has always been warm caring and right on in his treatment of me and 5 members in my family! I would hate to go to anyone else as I trust his judgement and feel he really really cares about everyone in my family. I really like his nurse practioners too!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2010

Your life is more valuable than this man makes it

I personnally do not go to this doctor, but my wife did at one time as well as her parents. On numerous occations, he did things that I seriuosly question, such as peeling skin off a burned arm, misdiagnosing a thyroid condition and telling the man that he was just old, and not being able to see him just before he passed. Obviously I am emotionally tied here, but I also work in the insurance industry and have seen this individual's greed first hand. I couldn't convince my family member to stay away from this doctor, but I hopefully I can convince other potential victom's.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2009

Care was optimum

You can never judge a Dr. by one visit - the patients before you determine your wait, an emergency for example. I have always had excellent care, never felt rushed, and have also been very happy with the Nurse Practioners on staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2009

would not let him treat a dog

he is rude - takes forever to get into see him - he has taken on way to many people to treat - you have to see one of the 2 nurese he has helping him - if you want to see him it takes like a month to get in - he is all about the money - he could care less about the people he treats.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2008

He talked me and my husband into switching to a medicare HMO plan. We trusted him and then found out he was getting paid to not perform tests on us and discharge us from the hospital quickly. He made thousand of dollars off of ripping off his medicare patients. He also runs his own personal company to discharge patients once they cost the hospital money. HE GETS A BONUS FOR THIS!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

4.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Bowe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr Thomas Wright

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Vascular Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO

    5.0
    (41)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Yazan Abdalla

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Tammam Al-Joundi

    Dr. Tammam Al-Joundi

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    26