The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Boyd Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Boyd?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Boyd?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    15
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    15

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2016

The hernia surgery I had with Dr Boyd ruined my life. Polyproplyene mesh is toxic.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

Find another surgeon...

Arrogant with terrible bedside manner. I regret choosing him for my surgery.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

Hernia Repair Nightmare

Do your research before you let this guy (or any surgeon) implant you with polypropylene mesh. Mesh complications ARE NOT uncommon. The FDA knows this. The device makers know this, and the surgeons know this. BUYER BEWARE! Do yourself a favor and google: "Hernia Bible" "The Links Between Surgical Mesh Complications and the Development of Autoimmune Diseases"

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2012

Awesome surgeon

Smart, caring and professional. Cared deeply about how I was feeling. I felt like I was in good hands at all times! His staff is wonderful!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2011

Great Doc

Dr. Boyd is very smart. He is a great surgeon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2009

2 hernias done.. had to show him thesecond one the day before the procedure.Hurried, self important.. and I have enough pain from his workalmost a year ago that i wish id nevergotten involved with him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

2.0 Rating

May 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Boyd is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

  • Dr. James Hurst

    Dr. James Hurst

    General Surgery

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    41
  • Dr. Yue-Yung Hu

    General Surgery

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Sajjad Rizvi

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    18