ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Buchanan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

40 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 23
  • 3
  • 4
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Buchanan?

Showing 12 of 40 Ratings

I wouldn't go anywhere else!

Posted on March 31st, 2016

I've Dr. Buchanan for about 8 years now. I have had trouble with kidney stones. He has the best bedside manner and truly cares about his patients. I drive 2.5 hours one way just to see him. I wouldn't go anywhere else!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Kidney tone

Posted on July 28th, 2015

Courteous staff, prompt appointment the same day I called. I had a bad kidney stone and Dr Buchanan scheduled me for the procedure the next day. After the procedure he called to check on me himself. Recovered well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good doc

Posted on July 3rd, 2015

Though we did see Dr. Buchanan's PA before the surgery, we found her to be very professional and helpful. Dr. Buchanan is very personable and did a great job with surgery. He returned my call today when I had a concern. HE...not his PA. I appreciated that. We have a urologist in FW but will use Dr. Buchanan right here in Granbury from now on.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible

Posted on June 26th, 2015

USMD participating urologist practicing in Granbury (Hood County) Texas. You only see the Dr. if you are a new patient. Subsequent visits are with the PA who is condescending, cold, and possesses the bedside manner of a rock. IF you require a procedure, indeed Dr. Buchanan does the procedure, however, I had a problem with Dr. Buchanan refusing to see me PRIOR to the scheduled procedure so that I could ask HIM DIRECTLY questions, etc. I changed doctors, very happy with new urologist.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cannot recommend

Posted on February 18th, 2015

Previously Brazos Urology Clinic, at which time visits, treatment, etc., were satisfactory, uneventful, prompt, courtesy, and one-on-one with physician. However, Dr. Buchanan has joined USMD|UANT, and since that time scheduling is a nightmare, done through a central telephone number that at times has very, VERY long (30+ minutes) hold time. All calls for messages/contact must go through a main number, which contributes to miscommunication and break down in overall patient care, to include test results, and any convo with nurse or office. It is my understanding Dr. Buchanan's now has a policy that established patients see his PA and only "new" patients initially see him personally. PA "acts through physician", thus, at least for Medicare, charges are the same as if visit was with physician. One appointment in particular, upon entering physician's office restroom to render urine sample, witnessed urine sample sitting in restroom left by a previous patient. This renders THAT patient's sample more or less contaminated, and leaves ZERO confidence that my own would be handled much better. Will not see this physician again unless these matters are addressed. IF other physicians with this network, USMD|UANT, adhere to these same practices, I will not see them either.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2014

excellent care received for a kidney stone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Buchanan is similar to the following 0 Doctors near Granbury, TX.