The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Baker Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Baker?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Baker?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

From my first visit to see the doctor, to my visit to Physical Therapy all has been a pleasant visit. The staff are all very professional, they have treated me with courtesy, and have listened to me with patience. I will certainly recommend FOI to all my friends.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

Thank you, Dr. Baker!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

Very good facility and staff. Kudos to the administrative nurse with replying to all calls and messages. Also, with assisting to expedite the FMLA process. Very detailed information given on post op care and possible expectations. Thanks to all!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

Both Dr. Baker and Ashley were wonderful. Very professional and caring!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

They did a great job, very pleased.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

I just had my second surgery and I must say my experience was excellent! Dr. Baker is fantastic and so is the entire staff at Florida Orthopaedic Institute.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

My experience with Dr. Baker and his staff has been great. I feel valued and the level of support I receive at every interaction is very high!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

My experience with Dr. Baker and his staff has been great. I feel valued and the level of support I receive at every interaction is very high!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

Dr. Baker is excellent. I have had my shoulder problems for over 50 years and he was able to ease the pain and increase my range of motion. I can't throw a fastball anymore or do one-armed pull ups like I used to, but my shoulders feel the best they have since 1965.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

Dr. Baker is very informative and to the point. He answered all of my questions and made me feel comfortable with the answers given. I would recommend him to everyone!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

Dr. Baker is very informative and to the point. He answered all of my questions and made me feel comfortable with the answers given. I would recommend him to everyone!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Baker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.

  • Dr. Malachi Sheahan III

    Dr. Malachi Sheahan III

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    New Orleans, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    22
  • Dr. Robert Batson

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    New Orleans, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    46
  • Dr. Catherine Mcgee

    General Surgery, Residency

    New Orleans, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)