The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Christopher Crowe Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 16
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

You're not going to find a more wonderful Dr. One in a million!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2013

He abandoned me!

About 10 years ago, I went through a life altering infection and while Dr. Crowe did take over my care from another doctor, he abandoned me when I didn't get well with the treatment he used. I was a very panicked patient as I was dealing with something many doctors had no experience with and I had a hard time getting a diagnosis. I understand a patient like me makes doctors feel inadequate; however, I was the patient and I was the one who needed a doctor by my side to continue treatment based on my symptoms and not based on test results. Dr. Crowe got wrapped up in treating me as a test result, rather than a human being with ongoing symptoms of disease. I guess his motto was the tests don't lie, but the patient does? Maybe he needs to change his views on that and realize that MOST patients don't lie and some tests are inaccurate and he should listen to his patients. Years after I had seen him, I saw another doctor in a different speciality who called him for some feedback on my case and he basically told this doctor that there was nothing more he could do for me. When someone has a chronic bone infection you keep them on antibiotics, so there was certainly something more that could be done for me. Thank God I have my family doctor who has continued to stick by my side and he treats "the patient", not the test!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2013

The Best

I have had the honor of working with Dr. Crowe as well as being his patient. I trust his judgement and appreciate his thoroughness. He takes time to understand and ensure the patient understands as well. He is compassionate, caring, empathetic and highly skilled. His bedside manner is fabulous and he treats the nursing staff with great respect as well. Dr. Crowe is an amazing doctor and his associates are also excellent. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Crowe to anyone. He is, in my opinion, the best infectious disease doctor I have ever met and I have been in health care for over 30 years.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2010

An awesomme dr with great bedside manner.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2010

Dr. Crowe is the best Doctor I have ever had. He is amazing on all counts. He cares, he is thorough, he spends enough time to determine what is going on and his office was excellent at follow through.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2010

Super Doctor!

Dr. Crowe is an amazing doctor. Kind, caring, with a great disposition. His ingenuity and active role in my husband's care saved his life. We cannot say enough nice things about this fabulous man!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2009

Excellent Care in Life-Threatening Case

In Feb.'08 I was hospitalized with a severe infection of several discs in my lower spine. Dr. Crowe was called in on the case. He worked tirelessly to find the right combination of medications to treat the infection, and stuck with my case for many months until my body responded. Because of his efforts, I was able to avoid surgical intervention, and with proper phys therapy I am walking again. Seeing him was a bright spot in my long, frightening days of hospitalization. Had he been one to give up, I probably would not have recovered at all, let alone have back my mobility and independence. Definitely a professional that a patient can count on!!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Christopher Crowe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

  • Dr. W Fanning Jr

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    43
  • Dr. Franklin Lewkowitz

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.02 mi

    4.8
    (23)
    47
  • Dr. Pradeep Bhat

    Dr. Pradeep Bhat

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.02 mi

    4.6
    (19)
    10