The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Cannova Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Cannova?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Cannova?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

Dr. Cannova and his staff are first rate. My partial knee replacement went so smoothly and am completely pain free.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

MD FACS

Outstanding Orthopedist...Had both knees replaced..Oustanding result...Very pleased

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

Excellent Doctorv

Wow. Dr Cannova did a total knee. He is extremely professional and his office runs like a finely tuned machine. Extremely organized and all pre and post operative requirements are well organized and communicated to patient. Dr Cannova is caring and very hands on. I highly recommend him for anyone requiring a joint replacement. He is the real deal!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2014

Doctor Santa in disguise

I had my left ankle crushed from a fall. I thought my walking days are over ! Dr, Cannova performed the surgery and did the follow up for more than a year. Now I can walk comfortably and got my normal life back. I am recommending him strongly to my friends who has any orthopedic problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

Excellent Care

Dr. Cannova did a total hip-replacement on me, and I am very pleased with his care and the end result. His staff made the process smooth, and his associated made me a decision maker in my care. Well done all around

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2013

Little consultation or discussion and no follow-up phone call. I waited more than an hour to see Dr. Cannova. He spent all of 5 minutes with me. I needed a hip replacement and he was a referral. I also chose him because he lists the anterior approach (minimally invasive, from the front) as one his specialties. When he finally saw me, he showed me my X Rays, told me he uses ceramic parts, and asked when I wanted surgery. I said ASAP and he sent me to see his surgery coordinator. She took my info and gave me a 100 page booklet about the surgery and rehab. After returning home, I read the information and discovered that he scheduled me for the posterior approach (from the rear, long recovery period). I called and talked to the surgery coordinator and said I didn't want this type surgery. She said she would have Dr. Cannova call me in a couple of days. He didn't (it's been several weeks now, still no call), so I cancelled my surgery and took my body and money elsewhere.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2011

Outstanding

I have had knee problems for quite some time. Dr. Cannova accurately diagnosed the problem and corrected it with surgery. I returned to him 2 years later and he diagnosed my other knee with the same problem (torn meniscus) but also identified a bone cancer issue and referred me to a bone surgeon who remedied the problem. I am very grateful to Dr. Cannova and highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2010

Changed my life

Dr. Cannova recently did my hip replacement. The surgery could not have gone better. I was walking the first day and back to most things within 2 weeks. My friends were amazed. He explained everything and spent alot of time going over the surgery. I will be seeing him again for my other side.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Cannova is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethesda, MD.

  • Dr. Mahidhar Durbhakula

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Bethesda, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    12
  • Dr. Sridhar Durbhakula

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery, Trauma Surgery

    Bethesda, MD 0 mi

    4.7
    (97)
    20
  • Dr. Craig Miller

    Dr. Craig Miller

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Bethesda, MD 0 mi

    4.4
    (15)
    20