ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Capelle Is this you?
  • 17
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Capelle?


22 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

Excellent 5 stars all the way . The best doctor I have ever had . Wonderful

Dr. Capelle is my doctor . He has helped me for through years or family tragedies and has inproved my life . I would recommend him highly . He has the best bedside manners and really cares about his patients .

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2014

This is absolutely the rudest doctor, in any specialty, that I have ever seen. At one point when I was feeling particularly depressed and had been thinking about suicide, he decided that he was not willing to continue to be my doctor because I could not honestly say that I would call him . He ended our session and gave me no referral, so I was without a doctor at a time when I was at an all-time low and very distressed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2013

Couldn't be happier..

Every review except the last one I read is correct, in my opinion. I've seen Dr. Capelle on and off for almost 20 years and I would not be alive today if it weren't for him. Unless you've shopped around and seen your share of psychiatrists, there is no comparison. Want an excellent doctor? He is well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2011

I appreciate Dr.Capelle's tenacity, even in the face of the most difficult-to-treat patient, such as myself. I consider him a genius!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2010

Amazingly available

Dr. Capelle is the most accommodating doctor I have ever worked with. In a serious situation he will work in an appointment within 48 hours. He returns phone calls within the day, and his emergency cell is accessible 24/7 except when he is on vacation.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2010

The best psychiastrist in the Bay Area

I have seen Dr. Capelle off and on since Fall 1998. He is the most informed and pro-active psychiatrist around. He also has the best office "fixture," a King Charles spaniel named Bailey. (Very comforting!) He has helped me tremendously and the only downside is that he doesn't take insurance (which is so understandable given the pathetic insurance company payment to mental health doctors). He is otherwise just exceptional!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2010

Excellent doctor and psychopharmacologist

I've been treated by Dr. Capelle, off and on, since 11/94. He always gives me his full attention. His diagnostic skills are excellent. He's very caring and responsive. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2010

Excellent

Excellent doctor overall. One minor issue is I'm not sure of the official diagnosis. We have a good plan for medication I use as needed that works amazingly well, but the official diagnosis seems convoluted.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2009

Kind, caring and competent. Only complaint is expensive and does not take insurance.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2009

an excellent doctor

I have known Dr. Capelle for over 11 years and he has helped me tremendously. He is caring, compassionate and professional. I was very sick and could not have realtionships and thanks to his treatment I am now married and own my own business. I still keep in touch with him because I am so happy with the extreme patience and decication he had when treating me. It is hard to find such a good doctor and I am so happy he helped me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Capelle is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palo Alto, CA.

  • Dr. Shirin Hoodei

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Palo Alto, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Maria Daehler

    Dr. Maria Daehler

    Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Palo Alto, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (7)
    22
  • Dr. Kenneth Seeman

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Palo Alto, CA 0.07 mi

    3.0
    (5)
    51