The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Centeno Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Centeno?

Insomnia

Get the facts about insomnia, including the different types, who gets it, and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Centeno?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Dr. Centeno lived up to his superb reputation. He takes a systemmatic approach which serves to find the "root cause" of the problem, not just a secondary symptom. The front desk staff was especially pleasant during check in and phlebotomist (Lisa) is very talented and was extremely pleasant during the procedure. I don't have problems with blood draw but I'm sure Lisa puts folks that do have problems at ease.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Understands the body better than any doctor I have ever met

Class act Dr Centeno. Highly recommend!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2013

Amazing

Dr. Centeno figured out what was causing my headaches while no one else had been able to find the root cause. After one round of injections I already ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2013

Dr. Centeno, is very professional, very clear is explaining his medical opinion.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2013

Couldn't even get an appointment

I was diagnosed by another orthopedist in the area with a bulging disc in my neck. My ortho referred me to Dr. Centeno for an epidural (after Centeno's clinic told my doctor that they did the procedure). What they didn't tell my doctor is that it would take 3 months to even get an appointment!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2011

back on the road again

As an avid cyclist, and a chronic knee sufferer, I went to Dr Centeno for a stem cell procedure. Although I had to travel all the way from California to Denver, it was worth every minute of effort to get there. Dr Centeno correctly diagnosed my problem and with 2 stem cell treatments, made my knee feel like it did in my 30's! (I am 52 now). Thank you to all the great staff and I am so happy to be back hitting the hills and getting back to my life I have missed so much.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2011

Relief at last!!!

Dr Centeno is one of the most knowledgeable doctors I have ever been to. Instead of just perscribing me pain medicine, he really took a scientific approach to my injury. After systematically determining exactly what was wrong in my back, he treated me with swift and accurate treatment. Great Doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2011

Thank goodness I found this Dr

Dr Centeno was able to help me in so many ways! His office staff was first rate and went above and beyond to make sure my visit to Colorado and their office was first rate. I had a stem cell procedure on my knee that kept my orthopedic surgeon from doing surgery. The knee is completely healed and I was honored to be treated by such a knowledgeable physician. Keep up the good work Centeno Schultz Clinic and I will be back after the ski season for more treatment!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2011

Ankle Healed w/Stem Cells
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2011

New Elbow!

Dr. Centeno treated my elbow for tendinitis. The experience was unlike that with most doctors. My appointment happened shortly after I scheduled it. The doctor was on time and saw me almost immediately after I arrived. He spent a significant amount of time with me explaining the true source of my pain, and what he recommended to address it. After two treatments of prolotherapy in the office, my elbow is as good as new! Thanks Centeno Schultz!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2011

Pain relief at last!

My experience with Dr. Centeno exceeded my expectations. I was able to get my appointment quickly with a wait time in the office of less than 5minutes. The office staff was kind, professional, empathetic, and accommodating to my needs. Dr. Centeno was able to diagnose the problem immediately and provide the needed care and and attention to alleviate my pain. I was impressed with the look and feel of the comfortable office as well as the professionalism, care and concern of Dr. Centeno and his staff. I would highly recommend Dr. Centeno to others.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2011

great dr

Wow, what can I say. Dr Centeno is a great Dr. He found the root of my problem in a short amount of time and was able to keep me out of the surgical room. I highly recommend this dr for anyone with joint or pain problems! Thanks Doc!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Centeno is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Broomfield, CO.

  • Dr. Benjamin Newton

    Pain Management, Family Medicine, Sports Medicine

    Broomfield, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    9
  • Dr. John Pitts

    Dr. John Pitts

    General Practice, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Broomfield, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
  • Dr. Jamil Bashir

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Residency

    Broomfield, CO 0 mi

    4.8
    (7)