ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Clark Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Clark?


16 Ratings with 7 Comments

3.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

I felt as if i was just another face, He was not personable at all and in fact it was like we were meeting for the first time at each appointment. His nurse however is amazing !

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2014

Worst Experience

I had 1 prenatal appointment with this doctor (because my doctor was out of town) and left very upset and angry. I have hypoglycemic blood issues and asked him if there was any alternative methods to the glucose screening for gestational diabetes because I know that if I wake up and do not eat anything but drink a sugary drink for the test I will feel horribly sick and dizzy. His response was " I don't want to scare you but a women gave birth to a still born baby (dead baby) because she did not take the glucose test and had gestational diabetes." Then he told me that I will have to talk to my regular doctor about the test. At my next appointment with my regular doctor (who is great) she told me that I could eat protein when I woke up (before taking the test) so I did not feel sick. Also, the ladies who did the lab work also told me that I could have eaten protein or even had a piece of toast. Dr Clark should have told me I could have eaten something not used a fear tactic to just force me into taking the glucose test and making me sick. I would not trust anything this doctor says and definitely not let him deliver my baby!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2013

Worst MD ever!

This MD calls himself and fertility specialist, but frankly he is the worst MD ever! My initial infertility appointment with him, he was over 1 hour late. He spent a total of maybe 10 minutes with me and just handed out a bunch of pamphlets that were meaningless for me as I have already researched infertility. He completed an HSG on me which was the most painful experience of my life and then not follow up with me on the results for over 2 weeks. I since have gone with another infertility MD/clinic and have had great results and even delivered a healthy, happy boy. Would NEVER recommended this MD. He is dreadful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2013

Dr Clark is one of the worst doctors I have seen

After my initial visit with Dr. Clark I felt like an old woman who is trying to get pregnant (I'm in my 30's!). His bedside manners are the worst I have ever seen. I did not feel like he was listening to me and just felt like another client, a number. His nurse was not better. They did not accommodate my schedule and were very rigid in their scheduling. As for his expertise, I personally don't think he is very good. Too rigid. He did not pay attention to my body but rather used a generic time table to evaluate when I should be seen. In my opinion, based on my own personal experience, it felt like he sees patient not because he loves what he does, but just as something to do because he's been doing it for so long. I left his care and found the best doctor and am so happy and feel so supported!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2012

Excellent care

Dr. Clark has delivered my middle child and my 3rd child. I had given birth to my 1st child a boy , in Nairobi Kenya, emergency c-section. When I started seeing Dr. Clark with my 2nd child , he knew to check with Nairobi to make sure they had cut me the proper way to see if I could have a vaginal delivery.. Again she was in distress, he gave me confidence and helped me through a very difficult and scary delivery .. He in my opinion is very professional and straight shooting.. he is knowledgeable and very confident. He does not waste time and is up front with the worst and best case scenario. My 3rd child was also delivered by him also a c-section. He let me try to deliver vaginally, however I did not progress. He made me comfortable and he took the necessary precautions ahead of time to ensure a safe delivery for a happy mama and baby.. I highly recommend him..

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2009

I had the same impression.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

December 18th, 2008

Dr. Clark does not listen. He thinks every woman will have a "normal" pregnancy, and every baby born will be within the "normal" range. Most importantly, he did not listen, does not care who you are, just that you are there giving him money. Save yourself, find another doctor. Don't make the same mistake I did. Someone needs to revoke his medical licence.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Clark is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bend, OR.

  • Dr. Lindy Vraniak

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Bend, OR 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Kristi Angevine

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Bend, OR 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (21)
    11
  • Dr. James Carlson

    Dr. James Carlson

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Bend, OR 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    18