ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Coccia Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Coccia?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Coccia?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

Great guy

I see his partner usually, but he was out of the office the day I needed him so I was worked in with Dr Coccia. He was very polite and attentive. I had very odd symptoms and I had googled for hours trying to figure it out. When I explained my symptoms to Dr Coccia, he immediately called out a diagnosis and sent me for emergent testing. It's a very very rare disorder and his knowledge was right on!!! I was very impressed with his concern!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

Didn't read my chart, made brash assumptions then made gross allegations on past treatment I told him was successful then tried to push me into a maintenance drug that if he had read my file was not successful and I had severe reaction too. This guy is not a medical PROFESSIONAL; he may have a degree and license but not a professional by any means!! And arrogant

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

good doctor, very friendly, very attentive,

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2012

all good

at least once he enters room. as all offices are , they over book and make you wait, then an under-paid/over worked usually hungry and nasty staff deal with you and your minuet as far as they are concerned complaints. I'd say the same or worse about the Drs. staff in nearly every office. Doc's usually nice and take their time, staff take it out on you.!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2009

Gloria Greening

He is one of the most caring physicians I've ever known. He may not be known for promptness but in my experience it's because he spends so much time with his patients trying to diagnose their problems and caring for them. I will wait for as long as necessary to see him over a cookie-cutter assembly line 5-minute terse god-like "doctor" any day. He also doesn't pretend to know everything and readily refers to a specialist if necessary. I have regained a quality of life I never thought possible and I owe it directly to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2009

Not as all impressed. Took my elderly Dad to see him and we will not see Dr. Coccia again. He was not at all friendly, spent very little time with us and seem totally uninterested .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

3.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Coccia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cullman, AL.

  • Dr. Ben Bostick

    Dr. Ben Bostick

    Family Medicine

    Cullman, AL 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    38
  • Dr. Angelia Elliott

    Dr. Angelia Elliott

    Family Medicine

    Cullman, AL 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    19
  • Dr. Thomas Montgomery

    Family Medicine

    Cullman, AL 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (6)
    36