Dr. Christopher Coufal MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Walnut Creek, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
AWESOME ORTHOPEDIC DOCTOR BAR NONE!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Whom ever said Dr.Coufal has a God like complex MUST be a WORKERS COMP CLAIMS ADJUSTER!!!!!! Dr.Coufal saved my life and continues to help heal me along with his colleagues. I HAVE BEEN 100% SATISFIED John Muir!!!!!!!!!!!. GOD BLESS ALL OF YOU AT JOHN MUIR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Dr.Coufal is an amazing doctor! I would HIGHLY recommend him to any of my loved ones and friends!!!!! He has a great bed side manor, is loving, caring , kind, compassionate about his job and EXTREMLEY skilled. If you are in need of an Orthepedic surgeon HE IS THE ONE!!!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
God Complex
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant and condescending. Fair surgeon with God like complex – Much better surgeons out there with better personality and bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2015
Trama Case: Dr saved my life and the quality of Life.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly and an amazing surgeon. I was a trauma patient with many complications. Excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is the greatest. A master at his work
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2014
Femur Fracture
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding MD - The absolute best at what he does, bedside manner is amazing. Just can't say enough good things about the experience. Still under his care and very thankful he was available when the trauma occured.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2014
Coufal is a bad new!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the most abusive person I have ever met in my life. Patients stay away from Coufal. He has no clue about what he does. He will act as if you know his work, but he does not. He will keep seeing you and make money off you. He has been suit twice as far as I know.

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
engineer
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cannot think of one positive comment for Dr. Coufal. So that being said--find another doctor--any doctor, don't use him! Very good friends of mine lost their oldest son who was only 37 yr (with 3 small children) because he failed to diagnose a blood cloth after Dr. Coufal told him there was nothing wrong.

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2010
Hip replacement
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Coufal gave me a new hip about 13 years ago when he practiced only in Pittsburg, CA. He was a super, super guy in all ways. The hip is still going strong and I have not had one problem with it. I live in Sonora, CA so if I had another problem, I don't know what I would do!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Coufal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Walnut Creek, CA.