Dr. Christopher Coufal MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 16.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
AWESOME ORTHOPEDIC DOCTOR BAR NONE!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Whom ever said Dr.Coufal has a God like complex MUST be a WORKERS COMP CLAIMS ADJUSTER!!!!!! Dr.Coufal saved my life and continues to help heal me along with his colleagues. I HAVE BEEN 100% SATISFIED John Muir!!!!!!!!!!!. GOD BLESS ALL OF YOU AT JOHN MUIR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
God Complex
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant and condescending. Fair surgeon with God like complex – Much better surgeons out there with better personality and bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Trama Case: Dr saved my life and the quality of Life.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly and an amazing surgeon. I was a trauma patient with many complications. Excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is the greatest. A master at his work
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2014
Femur Fracture
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding MD - The absolute best at what he does, bedside manner is amazing. Just can't say enough good things about the experience. Still under his care and very thankful he was available when the trauma occured.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2014
Coufal is a bad new!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the most abusive person I have ever met in my life. Patients stay away from Coufal. He has no clue about what he does. He will act as if you know his work, but he does not. He will keep seeing you and make money off you. He has been suit twice as far as I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2013
engineer
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cannot think of one positive comment for Dr. Coufal. So that being said--find another doctor--any doctor, don't use him! Very good friends of mine lost their oldest son who was only 37 yr (with 3 small children) because he failed to diagnose a blood cloth after Dr. Coufal told him there was nothing wrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2010
Hip replacement
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Coufal gave me a new hip about 13 years ago when he practiced only in Pittsburg, CA. He was a super, super guy in all ways. The hip is still going strong and I have not had one problem with it. I live in Sonora, CA so if I had another problem, I don't know what I would do!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Coufal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Walnut Creek, CA.

Doctor

Dr. John Knight

38 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jerome Bernhoft

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. George Tischenko

34 years experience

4.6 of 5