The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Crisera Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.6
  • 25
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Crisera?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

breast reconstruction after mastectomy

Posted on March 14th, 2017

I would like to have the rest of the fat removed especially the extra breast I ended up with still working on this

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2015

Thoroughly explains surgical procedure: risks and favorable outcome by percentages. The actual reconnection of blood vessels and so forth. Gives you viviid description of outcome and follow up of normal procedures after main surgical intervention.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Breast Reconstruction

Posted on October 11th, 2013

Couldn't ask for a better specialist. Dr. Crisera may have a wait to get in to see him for elective surgery but that's due to a high demand for his exceptional work. The negative response from the other reviewer is NON-SCENCE... I would highly recommend Dr. Crisera. You won't be disappointed in his microsurgeon skills. I went to over 15 other surgeons throughout Orange County and Los Angeles County for initial consultations and am fortunate to have found this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never again

Posted on June 18th, 2013

I feel Dr. Crisera is very arrogant, he had no compassion for my situation as a breast cancer survivor awaiting reconstruction. He is on vacation or at conventions too much of the time. Even when there were concerns, he brushed them off, that it was not likely and scheduled a checkup for these issues weeks after they began. Never ever again would I trust the 'UCLA' status when chosing a plastic surgeon for this very important and emotional time in my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best

Posted on November 17th, 2011

I had a deip flap mastectomy in 2010 and Dr Crisera did an amazing job. He was a wonderful doctor through the whole breast reconstruction experience (almost 2 yrs with me) and I would HIGHLY recommend him. He has that rare combination of expert skill and expertise, caring bedside manner, and humility. In my 16 yrs of medical/cancer experience, I have not met another dr/staff team to compare.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Breast cancer reconstruction

Posted on August 15th, 2011

Dr.Crisera is excellent-gentle manner and did a perfect job on my breast reconstruction. I fully trust him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Breast Reconstruction

Posted on November 2nd, 2010

I had a DIEP flap performed after a mastectomy. The results were excellent, with no corrective surgeries needed. Outstanding doctor and will recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Crisera is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.