The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Crisera Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Crisera?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Crisera?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 27 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

breast reconstruction after mastectomy

I would like to have the rest of the fat removed especially the extra breast I ended up with still working on this

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

Thoroughly explains surgical procedure: risks and favorable outcome by percentages. The actual reconnection of blood vessels and so forth. Gives you viviid description of outcome and follow up of normal procedures after main surgical intervention.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2013

Breast Reconstruction

Couldn't ask for a better specialist. Dr. Crisera may have a wait to get in to see him for elective surgery but that's due to a high demand for his exceptional work. The negative response from the other reviewer is NON-SCENCE... I would highly recommend Dr. Crisera. You won't be disappointed in his microsurgeon skills. I went to over 15 other surgeons throughout Orange County and Los Angeles County for initial consultations and am fortunate to have found this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2013

Never again

I feel Dr. Crisera is very arrogant, he had no compassion for my situation as a breast cancer survivor awaiting reconstruction. He is on vacation or at conventions too much of the time. Even when there were concerns, he brushed them off, that it was not likely and scheduled a checkup for these issues weeks after they began. Never ever again would I trust the 'UCLA' status when chosing a plastic surgeon for this very important and emotional time in my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2011

The best

I had a deip flap mastectomy in 2010 and Dr Crisera did an amazing job. He was a wonderful doctor through the whole breast reconstruction experience (almost 2 yrs with me) and I would HIGHLY recommend him. He has that rare combination of expert skill and expertise, caring bedside manner, and humility. In my 16 yrs of medical/cancer experience, I have not met another dr/staff team to compare.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2011

Breast cancer reconstruction

Dr.Crisera is excellent-gentle manner and did a perfect job on my breast reconstruction. I fully trust him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2010

Breast Reconstruction

I had a DIEP flap performed after a mastectomy. The results were excellent, with no corrective surgeries needed. Outstanding doctor and will recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Crisera is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. Raquel Prati

    Dr. Raquel Prati

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
  • Dr. Paul Schmit

    Dr. Paul Schmit

    General Surgery

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    33
  • Dr. Clifford Pereira

    General Surgery, Plastic Surgery

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17