Dr. Christopher Crisera MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Los Angeles, CA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
breast reconstruction after mastectomy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would like to have the rest of the fat removed especially the extra breast I ended up with still working on this
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Thoroughly explains surgical procedure: risks and favorable outcome by percentages. The actual reconnection of blood vessels and so forth. Gives you viviid description of outcome and follow up of normal procedures after main surgical intervention.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2013
Breast Reconstruction
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Couldn't ask for a better specialist. Dr. Crisera may have a wait to get in to see him for elective surgery but that's due to a high demand for his exceptional work. The negative response from the other reviewer is NON-SCENCE... I would highly recommend Dr. Crisera. You won't be disappointed in his microsurgeon skills. I went to over 15 other surgeons throughout Orange County and Los Angeles County for initial consultations and am fortunate to have found this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2013
Never again
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel Dr. Crisera is very arrogant, he had no compassion for my situation as a breast cancer survivor awaiting reconstruction. He is on vacation or at conventions too much of the time. Even when there were concerns, he brushed them off, that it was not likely and scheduled a checkup for these issues weeks after they began. Never ever again would I trust the 'UCLA' status when chosing a plastic surgeon for this very important and emotional time in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2011
The best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a deip flap mastectomy in 2010 and Dr Crisera did an amazing job. He was a wonderful doctor through the whole breast reconstruction experience (almost 2 yrs with me) and I would HIGHLY recommend him. He has that rare combination of expert skill and expertise, caring bedside manner, and humility. In my 16 yrs of medical/cancer experience, I have not met another dr/staff team to compare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
Breast cancer reconstruction
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Crisera is excellent-gentle manner and did a perfect job on my breast reconstruction. I fully trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2010
Breast Reconstruction
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a DIEP flap performed after a mastectomy. The results were excellent, with no corrective surgeries needed. Outstanding doctor and will recommend him to anyone.

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Crisera, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.