ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Croot Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Croot?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Croot?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 42 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

great doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

Want him back

He was wonderful to a scared 73 yr old lady who had moved from Natchez needing an oncologist and not knowing anyone. My new primary suggested Dr. Croot who was just what I needed....a plain spoken dr but caring and very concientous. I had just completed chemo and radiation and needed aftercare for a while. He took time to reassure me but said he wouldn't keep anything from me. Because I had not been given the Herceptin that I should've had after surgery with Her2-neu -3, he explained by drawing a diagram how it could spread to other organs. It was too late to give it now. It was so good being explained to. He is a fine doctor. Louisville is lucky to have him. I want him back!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

One of the best

He has done an excellent job managing cancer in my mother-in-law as well as my father. Dr. Croot knows his stuff in excruciating detail. With my background, I know a little about cancer biology, but his mind operates at the genius level. He shoots straight with people, and doesn't pull any punches. He may be a little too direct for some people, especially if they don't really want to hear/know the truth. He is passionate about what he does, and truly cares for the well-being of his patients. On the other hand, I can tell--based on experiences with my mother-in-law--that he's not the kind to put up with unnecessary crap from a patient or a patient's family. He's certainly the best medical oncologist in North Mississippi and probably among the best in the Southeast. I don't care what any of the other reviewers say, we're fortunate to have someone of Dr. Croot's caliber in this corner of Mississippi.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2013

very smart and kind dr

Wonderful and extremely smart Dr. Very kind and sympathetic and will always tell you the truth in a way you can understand. Spends an abnormal amount of time with his patients and makes sure you understand completely. Would recommend to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 16th, 2010

At least he cured my cancer...

I was in stage four of non-hodgkins lymphoma when I was assigned Dr. Croot as my oncologist. I was told by him I had 2 large tumors, one in my abdomen/pelvic area (which was big enough to cause several fractures in my hip) and one in my chest just behind my sternum. When I went to Jackson to have a PET scan, they told me that I had 2 other tumors that I didn't even know about. When I asked him about it, he acted like he knew the whole time (yeah, right!). He did indeed cure my cancer, and I've been in remission for about 8 months now. But I got really tired of him asking me things that I felt like he should know (i.e. what medications I'm taking, when is my next PET scan scheduled, etc.). Last time I went for a check-up he told me they would mail out my next PET scan appointment within the next week...3 weeks later I still haven't heard anything and can't get his office to return my calls. I also didn't appreciate being treated like I'm a some sort of junkie pill head because I asked for a refill on my Lorcet after they were gone. It took me 5 months to complete a 60 day supply, mind you, but his nurse thought it would be okay to make me feel like a heroin addict when I aked for more. Cancer is a hard thing to deal with and at times is also very, very painful. She actually said to me, "Well, hun, we don't like to just write out pain pill prescriptions." I laughed and told her she should probably get used to it because she works at a CANCER CLINIC! I'm grateful for the fact that he cured my cancer, but overall I feel like I should have received better care.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 27th, 2010

Will not respond to problems

When I reported for my first chemo at his satellite office I had to wait almost two hours because the main office had not sent my formulation. Later when I experienced Afib I could not contact Dr Croot to determine what to do about my chemo. His office would not return phone calls to me, my primary care physician nor my chemo provider. Same thing happened when I contracted a respiratory infection.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2010

Wonderful Doctor

Dr Croot treated my father for lung cancer. We could not have found a more caring, concered,helpful Dr. I would recomend him to everyone

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2010

Find a real oncologist

rude, no call backs on vital tests, rude office secretary, uncaring, doesn't discuss alternatives just what he wants to give patients, bad diagnosis

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2009

CHOOSE ANOTHER DR!

RUDE, OBNOXIOUS, UNFEELING, DEMEANING, HARMFUL DECISION-MAKING SKILLS, PATRONIZING, DISRESPECTFUL

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Croot is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

  • Dr. Mohammad Khan

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    15
  • Dr. Michael Carroll

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    45
  • Dr. Vijay Raghavan

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    4.0
    (3)
    32