Dr. Christopher Davies MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr Christopher Davies eases the pain with his humor as well as his skills in surgery. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Excellent Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had Dr. Davies during my bilateral mastectomy. I had a high grade & rare type of Breast Cancer. I saw many different doctors for consultations. He made sure he was giving me proper treatment. I was an emotional wreck & he calmed me down. His surgical skills & bedside manor are top-notch. He also took out my Thyroid gland 10 years earlier for cancer. I am truly lucky to have him as my surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Highly recommended!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 2014 I was dx with two cancer sites. My primary doctor highly recommended Dr. Davies and I'm glad she did! I'm not the most trusting person, but after meeting Dr. Davies I did feel better. Not that having cancer wasn't scary anymore or that my trust issues were gone, but Dr. Davies knew how to treat people. He was soft spoken, kind and showed genuine concerned for both myself and my husband. We left the office truly believing we were in good hands. Throughout my care/treatments his kindness didn't waver, and during my hospital stay even with my fears/distrusts, got the worst of me, his behavior stayed the same. He visited my hospital bed daily, sat down next to me on the bed when he spoke to me and his smile was always warm and assuring. My husband expresses his bedside manor as outstanding, genuine and caring, never failing to show his concern for our well-being, asking us how we're doing and giving us the time to ask our questions! I would highly recommended him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doc who listens & understands
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Davies is a wonderful doctor/surgeon. He is kind, soft spoken and explained everything to me about my surgery. Having been diagnosed with breast cancer I was scared and nervous but after my initial consultation with Dr. Davies my fears were gone and I walked out of his office knowing that I was in wonderful hands and was going to be fine (and I am). I highly recommend Dr. Davies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2011
A doctor with kindness and compassion
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very impressed by Doctor Davies. He performed radio-frequency ablation and a phlebectomy on my legs for some terrible looking and painful varicose veins that I had. The surgery was very clean and it all healed very well. But further than that, I think he genuinely cares about people. I also had some very noticeable, dark branching spider veins stretching down the entire lower side of one leg. Most women, including myself would feel very self-conscious of something like this when wearing shorts or a bathing suit, and I've had it since a teenager. It only got worse with children. Insurance wouldn't cover this, and Doctor Davies in his kindness and generosity made it possible for me to have this done. It really touches me, and I feel humbled that someone would care enough about me (probably realizing that its something women are self-conscious of) to take care of something that Ive dealt with for so long. I never thought Id have the chance to take care of all of this. One of my legs looks AMAZINGLY better, and the pain is gone. It feels so good to have a mostly normal looking and pain free leg. The other one is still being worked on. I dont know how many doctors these days would work with me so much to make it possible to take care of the entire problem, not just the part insurance would cover. Its rare I think, but I am very grateful for his kindness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Took the time to explain the procedure and expected outcome and every step of my care in terms I could understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2008
Exceptional!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Davies is an amazing Doctor and person! The level of care provided through him and medical professionals at Waukesha Memorial Hospital was exceptional. Doctors should all be as conscientious and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Davies, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Waukesha, WI.

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Bartos

29 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Hart

29 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Touzios

15 years experience

4.5 of 5