The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Deangelis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.4
  • 9
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Deangelis?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

One Star

Posted on January 24th, 2017

Go see him if you like to be referred to a dozen other doctors, and like to be screamed at. Incompetent jerk.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 6th, 2016

Very rude became irate at belittling when my cell phone went off. He said my diagnosis from my previous doctor was garbage. Absolutely no bedside manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2015

I may have to wait a few minutes to see Dr. DeAngelis, but that is because he spends time interviewing his patients to make sure that all aspects of their health are managed appropriately and to make sure that they fully understand their diagnosis/treatment/etc. As he would extend this same courtesy to me if I needed it, I am more than willing to wait a few extra minutes if necessary.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office Staff

Posted on October 19th, 2011

I needed a referral for a specialist. I called and was told that I needed to make an appointment to see the doctor. I was told that if I made the appointment for tomorrrow, I could get the referral for the next day's appointment. I made the appointment but still did not receive the referral in time for the appointment with the specialist. I was a patient for over 2 years and will now look for a new doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

R.N. (retired)

Posted on January 12th, 2011

I have found Dr. De Angeles to be pleasant and considerate. When ever I ask for a referal he gives it to me immediately. He will recomend someone and if i tell him i want a different Dr. he will ask me why and then give me the referal to the Dr. that i request. I worked for 25 years as an RN in a hospital and am fimiliar with Drs. and I feel he is more that adequate.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2010

Very impressed with Dr. D. Caring, helpful, listens...but unlimately holds you responsible for recovering and getting better. He can provide you the tools, but YOU have to be the one who uses them.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor

Posted on May 25th, 2010

By far the best doctor i have ever seen. Really cared about "ME!"

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 1st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Deangelis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Woodhaven, MI.