ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Deangelis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Deangelis?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Deangelis?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me

Showing 21 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

Go see him if you like to be referred to a dozen other doctors, and like to be screamed at. Incompetent jerk.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

Very rude became irate at belittling when my cell phone went off. He said my diagnosis from my previous doctor was garbage. Absolutely no bedside manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

I may have to wait a few minutes to see Dr. DeAngelis, but that is because he spends time interviewing his patients to make sure that all aspects of their health are managed appropriately and to make sure that they fully understand their diagnosis/treatment/etc. As he would extend this same courtesy to me if I needed it, I am more than willing to wait a few extra minutes if necessary.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 19th, 2011

Office Staff

I needed a referral for a specialist. I called and was told that I needed to make an appointment to see the doctor. I was told that if I made the appointment for tomorrrow, I could get the referral for the next day's appointment. I made the appointment but still did not receive the referral in time for the appointment with the specialist. I was a patient for over 2 years and will now look for a new doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 12th, 2011

R.N. (retired)

I have found Dr. De Angeles to be pleasant and considerate. When ever I ask for a referal he gives it to me immediately. He will recomend someone and if i tell him i want a different Dr. he will ask me why and then give me the referal to the Dr. that i request. I worked for 25 years as an RN in a hospital and am fimiliar with Drs. and I feel he is more that adequate.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2010

Very impressed with Dr. D. Caring, helpful, listens...but unlimately holds you responsible for recovering and getting better. He can provide you the tools, but YOU have to be the one who uses them.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2010

Best Doctor

By far the best doctor i have ever seen. Really cared about "ME!"

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Deangelis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Woodhaven, MI.

  • Dr. Frank Singh

    Dr. Frank Singh

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Woodhaven, MI 0 mi

    4.1
    (41)
    22
  • Dr. Mayada Abdul-Aziz

    Dr. Mayada Abdul-Aziz

    Internal Medicine

    Brownstown Twp, MI 1.29 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    31
  • Dr. Rohit Verma

    Dr. Rohit Verma

    Internal Medicine

    Brownstown Twp, MI 1.29 mi

    4.3
    (31)
    21