Overall Review

4.2
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
The best of the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best Internist I have ever seen. Very caring. And knows is stuff. I had to leave Maryland. And now live in Florida. I really miss him. He had my full trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Deborja, you just have to make it past the rude phone matters of his staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2014
good doctor
Dr. DeBorja is not only a good doctor, but he is the sweetest most friendly doctor I have ever gone to. I have been his patient for over 30 years and I am happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2014
he's the best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i almost don't want to write a glowing review because i want dr deborja all to myself and fear he'll become even more popular than he is now! however……to be honest……he's brilliant, patient, kind, and really cares about his patients. i can't imagine going to anyone else. love this man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2013
The Good Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've read all the reviews, and I have to say that the staff have always been very courteous, but I also know when your dealing with the public its hard to be composed when someone is nasty to you. And my Doctor De Borja is great, compasionate, and its true he will take his time with you ,answer any of your questions and explain , in layman terms so you understand the problems your are having, and exactly what the medication that he recommends will do. Great Guy. And I have to say in the past the office was a little slammed at times, but I have to say in the last few years everything runs smoothly. And the waiting times, in my opinion have 100% improved. I have been going to this center for many years and so has my husband, if we get sick there has NEVER been a problem getting seen!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2012
I love this man
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Deborja is the kindest dr.....the time he takes with patients gets him in trouble in today's crazy world that requires doctors to spend 10 minutes with their patients....that's all. Dr Deborja has never ever rushed me....even when I say that I'm taking up too much of his time.....he tells me not to worry about that....I don't know if/when he retires, if I'll ever find another dr. like him....he's one of a kind....so sensitive and incredibly intelligent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2011
The best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a DeBorja patient for 15 years and am extremely satisfied. He is well read, up to date, personable and thorough. I recommend him with no reservations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2010
Very very good doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Deborja is a very good and thoughtful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2010
Drug reps, Rude Receptionists
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Receptionists and doctors are too busy flirting with each other to give a good standard of care. Doc tried to give me the anti-depressant Effexor when I'm not depressed or have habitual anxiety. I just needed the help of Xanax to fly on a plane once in a while. $170 a month for Effexor and I could just take a cruise instead of flying after a year. Really, sample packs from reps to help offset the cost, Dr. Deborja? Called the rude receptionist for an invoice 10 times. Three months later, no invoice, only these three worn out excuses: billing lady is on vacation, we're too busy and we'll give you a call back when we're not too busy. Stop taking kick backs from drug reps that flood the place, stop flirting like this is Grey's Anatomy and do your job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2009
Nightmare at the doctors office
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My visit was a nightmare. Couldnt get an appointment, but could be seen on a 1st come basis from 8-10 am. After watching eveyone who came in get seen, I was called in at 10:15 to get weighed. I was told my doctor had just arrived and was working today? ( I was 1st on the list so my wait was almost over?) After Three + hour wait in waiting room, I got called in to see the good doctor. Turns out to be another Doctor, although I did see my doctor walking around alot. The twelve beautifully dressed pharmacy reps who came in in that morning were greeted with smiles and immediately ushered back. I seems like sick patients get seen last. Grade FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Deborja, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pasadena, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Jorge Perez-Alard

28 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ricardo Osorno

24 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bridgette Provost

6 years experience

4.8 of 5