Dr. Christopher Demetriou MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Garden City, NY

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 162 patient ratings
  • 78 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

162 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Demetriou literally gave me my life back. After 10 years and 5 Doctors, of always worrying where a bath room was. I experienced times when I could not leave my house because of bath room issues. At times I would eat and in ten minutes have to go to the bath room. I can not say enough about his professional and personal care. Mentally and physically I am 100% better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2017
Dr. D. and Staff were Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Demetriou and his staff in Garden City were excellent. My husband and I were completely satisfied with our visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017
Highly professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
A unique experience at this office. Will recommend them highly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is only one word to describe Dr. Demetriou , FANTASTIC!!!!!!! That also goes for the staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Outstanding
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to him as a second opinion for diarrhea that I have suffered from for years and years. He was so detailed with his questions and in the way he explained the possible causes of my problems. With a few diet modifications I am feeling better. Funny thing was that when I first met him he looked a little young and had a relaxed personality by which I assumed he would not be able to help--but when he started talking and analyzing my problem you realize he is very knowledgeable and professional. His personality is beautiful. I could honestly say he is the best doctor I have ever been to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2017
Highly recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Demetriou and the entire staff were wonderful! Everything went smoothly from the time I scheduled the appointment for the procedure until I walked out the door after it was all done. Everyone was extremely accommodating. I would highly recommend Dr. Demetriou and this office to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Demetriou and his staff are professional and courteous. Had a colonoscopy performed and the care I received before, during and after was outstanding. Routine office visits are a pleasure, Dr. Demetiou always has time to listen to my complaints and discuss my options. I wish more doctors had his bedside manner!

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Dr Demetriou is the best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Needed a new Gastro. Primary Dr recommended. So caring and professional. Really listens to what I have to say. Got my UC in remission! So happy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Awesome!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went for a consultation with Dr. Demetriou and immediately liked him. He was friendly, professional and very caring. He explained everything in simple easy to understand terms and made me feel extremely comfortable about having a colonoscopy.The day of my procedure was smoooth sailing from from the moment I walked in the door. Everything went exactly as he had explained. His entire staff is very professional and courteous and they make you feel very relaxed. I can't say enough good things about my entire experience. While not exactly counting the days until my next colonoscopy, I will not hesitate to return to Dr. Demetriou!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2017
Extremely Satisfied
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Im sad to say he is the 6th stomach doctor I have seen. He was the complete doctor for me; he listened, he made me feel comfortable, he spent time with me, he explained my problems, he has been treating me and its working. He is the 6th stomach doctor and he is the best stomach doctor. There is a reason why he has the most ratings. Only negative is that it took 2 months to get an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Excellent Caring Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Demetriou for my first-even colonoscopy. I was very worried about the prep and procedure, but needn't have been because Dr. Demetriou and his staff are competent and caring. The anesthesiologist Dr. Kim was especially kind and put me at ease. The office looks like a spa rather than a boring drab medical space. My husband who is a reluctant patient made an appointment on the spot. Recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Demetriou is the best doctor you will ever meet. He goes above a nd beyond for his patients. He is one of a kind. His bedside manor is just top shelf. His staff makes you feel like family. I highly reccomend Dr. Demetriou. GOD bless him. Need more doctors like Dr. Demetriou
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Demetriou, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Garden City, NY.