Dr. Christopher Demetriou MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Garden City, NY

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 158 patient ratings
  • 74 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

158 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    1%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is only one word to describe Dr. Demetriou , FANTASTIC!!!!!!! That also goes for the staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Outstanding
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to him as a second opinion for diarrhea that I have suffered from for years and years. He was so detailed with his questions and in the way he explained the possible causes of my problems. With a few diet modifications I am feeling better. Funny thing was that when I first met him he looked a little young and had a relaxed personality by which I assumed he would not be able to help--but when he started talking and analyzing my problem you realize he is very knowledgeable and professional. His personality is beautiful. I could honestly say he is the best doctor I have ever been to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2017
Highly recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Demetriou and the entire staff were wonderful! Everything went smoothly from the time I scheduled the appointment for the procedure until I walked out the door after it was all done. Everyone was extremely accommodating. I would highly recommend Dr. Demetriou and this office to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Demetriou and his staff are professional and courteous. Had a colonoscopy performed and the care I received before, during and after was outstanding. Routine office visits are a pleasure, Dr. Demetiou always has time to listen to my complaints and discuss my options. I wish more doctors had his bedside manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Dr Demetriou is the best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Needed a new Gastro. Primary Dr recommended. So caring and professional. Really listens to what I have to say. Got my UC in remission! So happy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Awesome!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went for a consultation with Dr. Demetriou and immediately liked him. He was friendly, professional and very caring. He explained everything in simple easy to understand terms and made me feel extremely comfortable about having a colonoscopy.The day of my procedure was smoooth sailing from from the moment I walked in the door. Everything went exactly as he had explained. His entire staff is very professional and courteous and they make you feel very relaxed. I can't say enough good things about my entire experience. While not exactly counting the days until my next colonoscopy, I will not hesitate to return to Dr. Demetriou!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2017
Extremely Satisfied
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Im sad to say he is the 6th stomach doctor I have seen. He was the complete doctor for me; he listened, he made me feel comfortable, he spent time with me, he explained my problems, he has been treating me and its working. He is the 6th stomach doctor and he is the best stomach doctor. There is a reason why he has the most ratings. Only negative is that it took 2 months to get an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Excellent Caring Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Demetriou for my first-even colonoscopy. I was very worried about the prep and procedure, but needn't have been because Dr. Demetriou and his staff are competent and caring. The anesthesiologist Dr. Kim was especially kind and put me at ease. The office looks like a spa rather than a boring drab medical space. My husband who is a reluctant patient made an appointment on the spot. Recommend!

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Demetriou is the best doctor you will ever meet. He goes above a nd beyond for his patients. He is one of a kind. His bedside manor is just top shelf. His staff makes you feel like family. I highly reccomend Dr. Demetriou. GOD bless him. Need more doctors like Dr. Demetriou
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2016
one of a kind
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he has a calm, confident, and very sweet personalty. third stomach doctor i am going to and i can't say enough nice things about him. head and shoulders above the other two.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good experience. Staff very friendly, Dr Demetriou explains everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough. Very professional bedside manner. Love him already
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Demetriou, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Garden City, NY.