Dr. Christopher Demetriou MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 142 patient ratings
  • 67 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.3)

67 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 16.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Excellent Caring Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Demetriou for my first-even colonoscopy. I was very worried about the prep and procedure, but needn't have been because Dr. Demetriou and his staff are competent and caring. The anesthesiologist Dr. Kim was especially kind and put me at ease. The office looks like a spa rather than a boring drab medical space. My husband who is a reluctant patient made an appointment on the spot. Recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Demetriou is the best doctor you will ever meet. He goes above a nd beyond for his patients. He is one of a kind. His bedside manor is just top shelf. His staff makes you feel like family. I highly reccomend Dr. Demetriou. GOD bless him. Need more doctors like Dr. Demetriou
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2016
one of a kind
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he has a calm, confident, and very sweet personalty. third stomach doctor i am going to and i can't say enough nice things about him. head and shoulders above the other two.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good experience. Staff very friendly, Dr Demetriou explains everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough. Very professional bedside manner. Love him already
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes time to listen. Help me understand my problems and how we could solve them. Been to few others throughout my life. He is as advertised
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Principal, Drake PR & Marketing, Inc.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Demetriou because he understands the correlation between food intake and gastro issues. He listens to you and that is not so common these days for medical practitioners. Recently switched to him as my gastro doctor and very glad I've done so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Doctor Demetriou. I am very anxious about this procedure and he listen to my individual situation. H e knew exactly how to solve my problem. Everything went very smooth , I didn't have to wait, everybody was patient and nice. The Anesthesiologist was great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
best i've seen
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the best doctor I have ever been to. I mean the best god bless him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The people was very courteous, pleasant and respectful. Dr. Demetriou was just excellent in all aspects.. I recommend his practice very highly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Demetriou because I have been going to him for years and I consider him the best GI doctor I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with! He's thorough, very informative and spends as much time as you need for any explanations and questions you ask. He makes you feel very comfortable and at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
love him
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
warm, charming, caring, professional just few ways to describe him. Felt comfortable under his care. Referred many friends who feel the exact same way
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Demetriou, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Garden City, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Bonasera

12 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eleazer Yousefzadeh

10 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Philip Cassar

13 years experience

4.5 of 5