Dr. Christopher Demetriou MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 136 patient ratings
  • 65 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

65 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2016
one of a kind
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he has a calm, confident, and very sweet personalty. third stomach doctor i am going to and i can't say enough nice things about him. head and shoulders above the other two.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good experience. Staff very friendly, Dr Demetriou explains everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough. Very professional bedside manner. Love him already
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes time to listen. Help me understand my problems and how we could solve them. Been to few others throughout my life. He is as advertised
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Principal, Drake PR & Marketing, Inc.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Demetriou because he understands the correlation between food intake and gastro issues. He listens to you and that is not so common these days for medical practitioners. Recently switched to him as my gastro doctor and very glad I've done so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Doctor Demetriou. I am very anxious about this procedure and he listen to my individual situation. H e knew exactly how to solve my problem. Everything went very smooth , I didn't have to wait, everybody was patient and nice. The Anesthesiologist was great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
best i've seen
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the best doctor I have ever been to. I mean the best god bless him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The people was very courteous, pleasant and respectful. Dr. Demetriou was just excellent in all aspects.. I recommend his practice very highly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Demetriou because I have been going to him for years and I consider him the best GI doctor I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with! He's thorough, very informative and spends as much time as you need for any explanations and questions you ask. He makes you feel very comfortable and at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
love him
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
warm, charming, caring, professional just few ways to describe him. Felt comfortable under his care. Referred many friends who feel the exact same way
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the guy you want!!! Beyond being tops in his field Doctor D. and his staff are incredible. After a recent procedure, I had a unrelated complication. He immediately show extraordinary concern and didn't stop investigating my problem until it was resolved, while other doctors pretty much gave up including my own GP of 30yrs. Can't say enough about him and his staff. Bravo.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Current Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Demetriou is trustworthy and was very attentive to my needs. I would recommend Dr Demetriou to anyone / everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Demetriou, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Garden City, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Marisa Chow

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Robert Bonasera

11 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Philip Cassar

12 years experience

4.5 of 5