Dr. Christopher Dewald MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.6)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Wait Time 20.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Dr. DeWald is an excellent, caring, talented physician!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would trust my children's lives to Dr. DeWald. He and his team took excellent care of me when I had my last spine surgery. And when I had an unrelated incident 6 weeks later and ended up back in the hospital, he and his team checked on me regularly, making sure I was doing well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Actually listen to what his patients want as a final outcome of having surgery. Takes the time to explain what procedure is best for your specific condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2015
Dr. DeWald is the Best.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Christopher J. DeWald is the most wonderful doctor ever, he changed my live completely for the better........Pray he lives a long healthy life so he can keep helping others the way he helped me. I recommend him to everyone I know, not only did he get me out of constant pain, now I am so straight that everyone keeps telling me how great I look, so that's an added perk.....God bless him always.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Dr. Christopher DeWald is an excellent doctor....more like TEN stars. He and his staff are the best of the best - knowledgeable, thorough, kind, compassionate, understanding and know how to treat a patient with the best care. He operated on my mom three times for back surgery and our family found him to be the best in his field. He treated our mom like she was his mom, always making sure she had excellent care not only from his office staff but at the hospital also. It just doesn't get any better than that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2014
back fixed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't thank Dr. DeWald enough for fixing my back, I was all humped over, and everyone I see now tells me how nice and straight I look, he did everything to make a patient feel comfortable, I would recommend him to everyone I know, I live in Ohio and it was well worth the trip.....I will just be glad when I don't have to wear the brace any more.....His nurse Anna is also wonderful, everytime I ever called about anything, she always got back to me......Rush is a great hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2012
lisa wagman
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
trust jim majorly and would recommend him to anyone with the chroic and sever pain i have. THE BEST
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
BEST DOCTOR EVER
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
every time I go hiking, running, skiing or kayaking, I think of this doctor and how his skillful hands changed my life. I had previous failed fusion and crippling pain. also 65 degree curvature. at least 5 differnt surgeons, including neurosurgeons, told me that they couldn't help me. I couldn't walk more than 10 feet without being in pain - I could barely go to work... it took 16 hours of intricate spinal surgery to fix me (how someone could operate for what amounts to 2 full workdays, I'll never know). I now live my life pain-free. Thanks, Dr D!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dewald is awsome..... he changed my whole life around.........he is my hero...... about 7 yrs ago I was said to have scoliosis, but I was at a different hospital and it seems to me like the hospital didn't care..... but he did..... wen I finally found out he had his own office at rush, he took me right in and that was 3yrs ago and he performed my surgery...... I had a 83 degree curve with a rib hump..... and he corrected it alll...... I love this man , he is he more than great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Dewald, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.