Dr. Christopher Diatte MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine West Chester, OH

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    39%
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor and Staff have a generally gruff manner- both seem annoyed at patient involvement re: prescription ordering. Requires constant follow-up for his purposes not the patient's. Seemed irritated at occasional appointment re-scheduling even with an advance notice of need to change- he suggested was lack of "compliance". I was told to "transfer to another practice"- will gladly do that...would not recommend to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I got stuck with Diatte when his PA left and have since developed an overall distrust of doctors. Diatte was dismissive and condescending...wouldn't even answer questions regarding negative side effects of a med he prescribed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2013
Pleasant
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Diatte is one of the best doctors around, hes never sugar coated any thing with me or my family, hes straight forward. in this world we live in we want a quick fix theres no such thing, he wont waste your time if there is nothing wrong.by the way Im 53yrs old and very straight foreward.These doctors are hard to find these days. The waiting area is soothing.this is hard to find.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2013
ESTABLISHED PATIENT
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Diatte really cares about his patients. He made feel very comfortable and he took his time with me, he listened to me and then gave me my diagnosis. My rxs were sent electronically so I didn't have to drop the rx off at the pharmacy and wait, all I had to do was go pick it up. His nurse was great when she came and took my blood and the front desk were very courteous. I have recommended my family and friends to see him as a pcp.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2013
Excellent Provider and Staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent medical medical care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2012
quack quack
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
sat in the floor and told me I needed advil. What a joke I would'nt let him treat my dog!!!!!!!!!!!!! TERRABLE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
odd
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seemed to not care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not waste your time...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
Unproffessional
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We went to Dr. Diatte for the first time when my son turned 18 hoping to establish a relationship with a Dr. other than his pediatrician. Dr. Diatte was rushed, took little time to get to know us, and was late, even though we were the first appointment of the day. We had to ASK him to look at the records the Ped. had sent over, he had not taken the time to review them prior to our appointment. His office did not follow-up to see how my son was doing after his strep diagnosis and when we called and asked if we could come in for a follow-up strep test to make sure he was over it before he left for college they refused to do the test without us paying for another full office appointment. Apparently the money is all that matters.

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2009
Diatte
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Diatte, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Chester, OH.