ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Eagan Is this you?
  • 36
  • 7
  • 5
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Eagan?


52 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

Dr. Eagan is amazing! He replace both my hips within 10 months and I've had an awesome recovery with both! He has an amazing gift! His staff are excellent also! Dr. Eagan rocks!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

Hip Replacement September 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

Hip Replacement September 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

Nobody's Perfect ... But some are close!

First, I didn't give 5 stars because "nobody's perfect". But Dr. Eagan is darn close in my book. I first saw him about 11 years ago for my knees which thanks to some abusive use over the years were causing me constant pain. He spent a lot of time with me answering questions and making sure he had the right diagnosis for each knee. He performed laporoscopy on both knees and both improved, but when my right knee didn't improve significantly, even with injections, surgery was performed. I couldn't be happier! I was told it would last about 8-10 years and he was right. I returned to his office this year thinking I'd have to have another surgery, and was pleasantly surprised to learn new medical technology had made it unnecessary. A short series of injections by his dedicated and knowledgeable staff was all it took. Not one to jump into surgical procedures, Dr. Eagan shares my opinion and I'm thankful for that. He usually doesn't spend a lot of time with me but he is friendly, informative, and thorough. I've never had to wait more than 15 minutes (in the waiting room or exam room). His staff is always friendly and quick to answer any question even if they are "busy" and have to call me later. He and his staff always make sure my pain is managed in a responsible, affordable manner between visits without being condescending. I always feel welcome and important whether I'm in the office, on the phone, or in surgery. I've NEVER been more satisfied with a doctor. I just wish Chris did family medicine, too...but, we can't have it all! :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

Has done 3 scopes and one partial knee replacement on me... always answering any of my questions. And looking out for my health and well being.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

Office staff was incredible rude and very unprofessional. I wouldn't recommend anyone go to this office after the way I was treated by staff and doctor. Have also seen several other complaints about front desk staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

Hottie

He's so sexy

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2014

knee patient

This man has helped me 3 times with my knee and every time made sure I was capable of getting better unlike my last doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2014

Dr. Eagan is extremely informative, we never leave not understanding a thing. He has a fantastic bed side manner. Great with kids! Would recommend hands down!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2012

Dr. Eagan

Excellent experience! Couldn't ask for a more courteous and professional Doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 29th, 2011

Knee & Hip

He has done my Total knee replacement and it's been a very pleasant experience. I plan on going to him for future help with a bad knee and hip. Love his bedside manor. Very kind and caring. Would highly recommend him to others.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2011

Dr. Eagan

The wait in his office is well worth the quality of service you reciece from both the Dr. & his staff. They are all top notch.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Eagan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cedar Falls, IA.

  • Dr. Jason Stanford

    Dr. Jason Stanford

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Cedar Falls, IA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Jay Ginther

    Dr. Jay Ginther

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Cedar Falls, IA 0.12 mi

    4.4
    (6)
  • Dr. Jeffrey Clark

    Dr. Jeffrey Clark

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Cedar Falls, IA 1.27 mi

    4.1
    (13)
    21