Dr. Christopher Eagan DO Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Cedar Falls, IA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.6)

50 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eagan is amazing! He replace both my hips within 10 months and I've had an awesome recovery with both! He has an amazing gift! His staff are excellent also! Dr. Eagan rocks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Nobody's Perfect ... But some are close!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First, I didn't give 5 stars because "nobody's perfect". But Dr. Eagan is darn close in my book. I first saw him about 11 years ago for my knees which thanks to some abusive use over the years were causing me constant pain. He spent a lot of time with me answering questions and making sure he had the right diagnosis for each knee. He performed laporoscopy on both knees and both improved, but when my right knee didn't improve significantly, even with injections, surgery was performed. I couldn't be happier! I was told it would last about 8-10 years and he was right. I returned to his office this year thinking I'd have to have another surgery, and was pleasantly surprised to learn new medical technology had made it unnecessary. A short series of injections by his dedicated and knowledgeable staff was all it took. Not one to jump into surgical procedures, Dr. Eagan shares my opinion and I'm thankful for that. He usually doesn't spend a lot of time with me but he is friendly, informative, and thorough. I've never had to wait more than 15 minutes (in the waiting room or exam room). His staff is always friendly and quick to answer any question even if they are "busy" and have to call me later. He and his staff always make sure my pain is managed in a responsible, affordable manner between visits without being condescending. I always feel welcome and important whether I'm in the office, on the phone, or in surgery. I've NEVER been more satisfied with a doctor. I just wish Chris did family medicine, too...but, we can't have it all! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has done 3 scopes and one partial knee replacement on me... always answering any of my questions. And looking out for my health and well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff was incredible rude and very unprofessional. I wouldn't recommend anyone go to this office after the way I was treated by staff and doctor. Have also seen several other complaints about front desk staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Hottie
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's so sexy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2014
knee patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man has helped me 3 times with my knee and every time made sure I was capable of getting better unlike my last doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eagan is extremely informative, we never leave not understanding a thing. He has a fantastic bed side manner. Great with kids! Would recommend hands down!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
Dr. Eagan
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent experience! Couldn't ask for a more courteous and professional Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 29th, 2011
Knee & Hip
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has done my Total knee replacement and it's been a very pleasant experience. I plan on going to him for future help with a bad knee and hip. Love his bedside manor. Very kind and caring. Would highly recommend him to others.

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2011
Dr. Eagan
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait in his office is well worth the quality of service you reciece from both the Dr. & his staff. They are all top notch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2010
Knee surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has done 2 of my 3 knee surgeries and has been very helpful to me. He makes sure that I am not in pain and helps where ever he can. His staff is kind and understanding.... especially since I have to take my 2 little boys with me there. Would recommend him to all who needs help with their knee.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eagan and his staff are very professional and caring. I have had arthoscopic surgery twice and have had total success. Also, I know of 5 other people who have had him as their surgeon and have had no problms. Everyone who works with Dr. Eagan are very friendly and want to know what they can do to make your day better. Meeting you with a smile really makes you feel at ease. The surgical team are very thorough.. they explain everything that they plan on doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Eagan, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cedar Falls, IA.