The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Eckstein Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Eckstein?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Eckstein?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

#1 BEST NEUROLOGIST

I've seen many neurologists since I was diagnosed with MS in 1994, and Dr. Eckstein is by far the best Dr. I've ever seen. I am sad that he has left the area and can no longer be my doctor. I will miss him and hope he comes back to my area at some point.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2014

Worst staff ever!

Worst staff to deal with ever! My husband liked him but his staff is terrible! Can't get return calls even when calling office manager. I hope he know why kind of staff he has his patients dealing with. I am getting referred to another Dr.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2014

Dr. Eckstein and staff

I was diagnosed with MS this month. Dr. Eckstein was highly recommended as the person I should see for a second opinion . I found him to be very thorough, patient, and understanding. I have only seen him once so far but plan to make him my neurologist for the long run. His staff was very nice and caring. My wait time was very short and he spent a good bit of time speaking with me. So far, so good.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2014

MS SPECIALIST

Doctor Eckstein specializes in the diagnosis and treatment of MS. My mother had MS. I wish he would have been around when she was alive. My mother in law was diagnosed with MS and after a year of begging she she got a 2nd and 3rd opinion. Doctor Eckstein was the 3rd and agreed with the 2nd and reviewed not only test that Doctor Hecker ordered, but copies of all MRI ' S going back like 5 years. He was very thorough.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2013

xxxxx

Don't walk...Run from this man...He's a quack

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Eckstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Durham, NC.

  • Dr. Marla Wald

    Dr. Marla Wald

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Durham, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    28
  • Dr. Jane Gagliardi

    Dr. Jane Gagliardi

    Psychiatry, Internal Medicine

    Durham, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16
  • Dr. Matthew Bader

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Residency

    Durham, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8