ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Edelmann Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.3
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Edelmann?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Won't even call me back about an appointment!

Posted on July 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2014

Dr Edelmann is a patient-centered physician in the sense that he is a careful listener, a thoroughly knowledgeable practitioner, and a doctor who continues his interest after you have seen him. I have seen many doctors (I am 82) and I rate him as among the very best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best

Posted on June 3rd, 2014

Very excellent Dr., smart, accurate diagnosis, pays attention to my complaints . I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 29th, 2013

This doctor prescribed the wrong medicine causing serious complications. This doctor is not competent.This doctor prescribed the wrong medicine causing serious complications. This doctor is not competent .

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Technical ability of Dr. Edelmann

Posted on June 7th, 2013

Dr. Edelmann was unable to diagose a very serious medical condition, and as a result, this led to unnecessary hospitalization. If this doctor has diagnosed the problem correctly, the medical problem could have been treated outside of the hospital. He also failed to follow up on medical problems after the patient was was released from the hospital, which led to unnecessary pain.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2013

Outstandining family physician. Extremely smart, well educated, articulate, cautious, thorough, concerned, documents everything, spends all the rime required, is current and contemporary, challenges the weaknesses in the healthcare system. He is expensive, doesn't accept insurance as payment at time of service, office hours are short, and it is difficult to be accepted as a new patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Our family physician for the last 15 years. We have extraordinary confidence in him, have always been impressed with his personal concern and care with all our family members. We recommend him withour reservation

Posted on October 17th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Stay away

Posted on October 17th, 2011

Simply one of the worst experiences I have ever experienced from a medical doctor. Seriously, going to the DMV would have been a better experience. Perhaps he knows what he is doing, but given the complete lack of professionalism on the part of his staff (as well as caring) it is easy to say that there are better doctors available anywhere.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No bedside manner useless

Posted on January 18th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2010

Great doctor once you get his undivided attention. Very thorough and caring.Limited office hours make it tough to get an appointment for non-emergency visits. His staff could be a lot more helpful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Edelmann is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenwich, CT.