ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Edelmann Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Edelmann?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Edelmann?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.1 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

Won't even call me back about an appointment!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2014

Dr Edelmann is a patient-centered physician in the sense that he is a careful listener, a thoroughly knowledgeable practitioner, and a doctor who continues his interest after you have seen him. I have seen many doctors (I am 82) and I rate him as among the very best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2014

The best

Very excellent Dr., smart, accurate diagnosis, pays attention to my complaints . I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2013

This doctor prescribed the wrong medicine causing serious complications. This doctor is not competent.This doctor prescribed the wrong medicine causing serious complications. This doctor is not competent.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2013

Technical ability of Dr. Edelmann

Dr. Edelmann was unable to diagose a very serious medical condition, and as a result, this led to unnecessary hospitalization. If this doctor has diagnosed the problem correctly, the medical problem could have been treated outside of the hospital. He also failed to follow up on medical problems after the patient was was released from the hospital, which led to unnecessary pain.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2013

Outstandining family physician. Extremely smart, well educated, articulate, cautious, thorough, concerned, documents everything, spends all the rime required, is current and contemporary, challenges the weaknesses in the healthcare system. He is expensive, doesn't accept insurance as payment at time of service, office hours are short, and it is difficult to be accepted as a new patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2012

Our family physician for the last 15 years. We have extraordinary confidence in him, have always been impressed with his personal concern and care with all our family members. We recommend him withour reservation
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2011

Stay away

Simply one of the worst experiences I have ever experienced from a medical doctor. Seriously, going to the DMV would have been a better experience. Perhaps he knows what he is doing, but given the complete lack of professionalism on the part of his staff (as well as caring) it is easy to say that there are better doctors available anywhere.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2011

No bedside manner useless
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2010

Great doctor once you get his undivided attention. Very thorough and caring.Limited office hours make it tough to get an appointment for non-emergency visits. His staff could be a lot more helpful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Edelmann is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenwich, CT.

  • Dr. Sarah Gamble

    Dr. Sarah Gamble

    Internal Medicine

    Greenwich, CT 0.08 mi

    4.2
    (32)
    13
  • Dr. Eric Leibert

    Dr. Eric Leibert

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Greenwich, CT 0.15 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    26
  • Dr. Dickerman Hollister

    Dr. Dickerman Hollister

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Greenwich, CT 0.15 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    41