ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Edge Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.4
  • 32
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Edge?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

patient

Posted on September 12th, 2016

Kind and compassionate, and technically skilled.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2016

Dr. Edge has a sincere concern for the welfare of his patients. He has taken very good care of me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor and Person!

Posted on April 27th, 2016

Dr. Edge has been my primary physician for my entire 33 years. There is no one else I would rather see. He is a great Doctor and caring person!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a very good doctor

Posted on June 10th, 2015

you have to wait a while to see doctor Edge but when you get see him he is a very concerned with your health and spends plenty of time finding what health problems you have

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

REALLY???????

Posted on April 10th, 2015

His lack of hospital rights is questionable as it is not by his choice. A small knot that we have questioned him about every 6 months for 5+ years that he stated was probably just a fatty cysts that he stated may abscess one day became larger and more painful over the years. Finally I went to another PCP and surgery quickly followed. A tumor was removed, very hard and per the surgeon was larger than a golf ball. It has been sent to the lab for a biopsy. WHY DID HE IGNORE THIS WHEN I WAS SO CONCERNED. He does spend alot of times with his patients and has a lovely bedside manner which camouflages level of inadequacy and can fool many. So many bells have gone off and this was the final one!!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Courtesy call

Posted on April 6th, 2015

Do not expect a courtesy call to notify you if your appointment has been cancelled, and do not expect an apology from the office staff when you show up for your cancelled appointment. Only expect looks of bewilderment at your presence of being in the office for that cancelled appointment and about your ignorance to that fact. Its understandable that appointments sometimes get cancelled, but a little common courtesy for ruining someone's day due to not having notified them about that cancellation would go a long way.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2015

Dr Edge is so compassionate and caring. He never seemed in a hurry and was very thorough in his exam and answering any questions that I had. He was able to diagnose my problem after my first visit just by listening to my history of symptoms and a little bit of lab tests. Went to 2 other doctors in Norman and neither even came close to Dr Edge's level of expertise. He is genuinely concerned about the health of his patients. His staff promptly notified me of my test results. I didn't have to call them. I was given a follow up appointment to discuss Dr Edge's treatment plan for me just a few days after my initial appointment and I am well on my way to a happier and healthier future thanks to Dr Edge and his great staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Has been my p.c for 30 years would not think of changing drs

Posted on March 17th, 2011

Spends all the time with you that need. Thorough, comprehensive. Wouldn't change anything. Excellent primary care doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful bedside manner

Posted on March 20th, 2009

Dr Edge is so patient and kind and is a very good listener. I had been to 2 other doctors that misdiagnosed my problem. He performed a very thorough exam and diagnosed my problem after just one visit. I would recommend him to anyone that is seeking an experienced, patient practitioner..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Edge is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norman, OK.