inactive

Dr. Christopher Elder MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Houston, TX

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    42%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2016
A 5 star physician
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Elder 3-4 times with another appt. in Nov. As an RN I have been exposed to all kinds of physicians. Dr. Elder is high on the list. Friendly, courteous, on time, skilled, and invites you to participate in your treatment. I would recommend his services to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Elder is courteous & kind. He is brilliant & knowledgeable. He took care of my mother who has bursitis in her hip; my brother who has avascular necrosis & now my son with a torn meniscus. I would recommended anyone to him. Excellent Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is Unprofessional and Rude, will never be seen by him or anyone that I know and love for that matter! My dog gets treated better at the Vet!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
Judy Hall
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I was 12 years old my knees started dislocating. Very painful. I am 58 now, Dr. Elder took care of me for several years, with my knee pain getting greater, because of arthritis and torned stuff and a hard life of trying to be as tough as my 2 brothers. Working hard, nine hour days on my feet. Well almost 3 years ago Dr. Elder did a knee replacement, said I might not need the second one done for a while if I had one good knee. Well it has changed my life and he was right my left knee is hardly noticeable because my right one is so good. No more getting out of the car and having someone pull my leg straight so I can walk. No More freezing up and not being able to move my legs. I never had any pain with the surgery. Just muscle soreness. It is wonderful. Thank You Dr. Edler.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Elder has been the catalyst in getting me back on my feet and out of pain. He has been able to diagnose and repair my problem. He is caring and considerate. I think he's the best doctor I have ever been to. Thank you Dr. Elder for your excellence in medicine and giving me back my quality of life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 6th, 2015

2.3 of 5
January 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Elder, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.