Dr. Christopher Evanich MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 31.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

2.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Business owner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He replaced both my knees.Left side good.Right side impacted my foot & it has been a painful problem ever since.4 yrs. latter the plastic is now coming loose from my R knee cap.He ordered a bone scan to see if I need more surgery to fix.2 months latter I am still waiting for results of scan.Very poor follow up.When I finally do go back I can plan on waiting at least an hr.past my app.time,as that's SOP per his staff !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nicest doctor in his group
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2014
Unnecessary Hip Scope
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
2 years post hip arthroscopic surgery and I wish I had seen other doctors for a 2nd and a 3rd opinion. After having labral debridement, psoas release (for snapping), and being told I was mildly arthritic at 35 (I'm very active), I just found out that I have femoral impingement due to a rounded femoral head (cam) and bony growths on my acetabulum (pincer). This diagnosis came after I saw 2 orthopedics recently. What shocks me is that before surgery with Dr. Evanich, I had suggested this very same condition and his immediate answer was "No". Also, both my recent diagnosis tell me that I do NOT have arthritis and there was no reason why Dr. Evanich should have released my psoas tendon (snapping tendon does not warrant surgery unless it is very painful). My tendon is now permanently weakened and stiff. So basically, an unnecessary surgery that took a huge toll on my life and finances. Oh did I mention that the office never sent me to PT after surgery or followed up. Who does that?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2013
A turn for the worst
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw dr. Evanich did a knee scope, removed meniscus in knee. Didn't replace the meniscus with anything was in chronic pain for a year after seeing him multiple times saying there was a problem. Then finally going to another surgeon, who tells me I have arthritis due to the bone on bone contact dr. Evanich allowed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Evanich was able to diagnose my right hip pain within 10 minutes, using 2007 radiology tests & my updated Xray of 9/2011. Confirmed his dx through further testing. Immediate relief after surgery. Dr. Evanich is not a doctor that meets with you while his hand on the doorknob ready to make a getawy if you have a break in your questions. He and his staff are top notch, along with the hospital where the surgery was done. I would recommend Dr. Evanich, his team and the hospital to ANYONE who needs joint replacement. None better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Evanich is an excellent surgeon and I had a very successful outcome to my knee replacement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2011
Jeff G. Total right hip replacement.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Being a high anxiety patient,it was important for me to be reassured by my Doctor,that my outcome would be worth the risk of surgery. Dr. Evanich was caring and very informative. He assured me that I would have amazing pain relief. He made sure my post op. pain was taken care of. That was also very important to me.Dr. Evanich was right. The pain relief and mobility I have is "amazing".I Highly recommend Dr. Evanich and will see him again when my left hip needs replacement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did an amazing job on my hip replacement. Surgery was perfect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2010
Precision Physician
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Christopher Evanich is an orthopaedic surgeon that problem solves issues well and is willing to take on a risky situations. He has confidence of his abilities. I am very happy that I found Dr. Evanich for my risky surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Evanich, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.

Doctor

Dr. Derek Orton

16 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Mellon

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Michael Iossi

11 years experience

2.9 of 5