Dr. Christopher Fanta MD Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Boston, MA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.2)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed with the care and attention given me as a patient. He listened carefully and I did not feel rushed. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fanta has been my doctor for more than 20 years: I couldn't ask for a more caring and thorough physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2014
World-class specialist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having been a patient of several pulmonologists at another major Boston teaching hospital I can say without reservation that Dr. Fanta is as good as it gets. Encyclopedic knowledge of his field and a gifted clinician. He's also a wonderful person. If you suffer from pulmonary disease consider yourself lucky if he's your doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2013
The very best pulmonologist I've ever had as a doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first time I met Dr. Fanta he took a lot of time to understand my previous history with asthma. He really took time to listen and make sure he understood what I was telling him. He's great at providing me with the details of all tests that I'm interested in. He's VERY punctual. He provides suggestions of ways to reduce issues and gives me a lot of confidence in his abilities and knowledge. I recommend Dr. Fanta without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
I was referred to him as the best pulmonologist in Boston and my pulmonologist in Florida said he was one of the best in the world.
Wait time
5 minutes
I am a seriously chronic atopic asthmatic with a primary, permanent immune deficiency. When my pulmonologist left Boston both my internist and my immunologist recommended and referred me to him. I am a complicated patient, with a lot of actual and potential problems which he has handled better than any pulmonologist that I have had. He deserves his reputation as one of the best in the country. He is not only a distinguished medical researcher, but a superb clinician who is on top of all the details of your case and really cares about you - even when you are doing well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2011
The Best Of The Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the day I walked into Dr. Fanta's office was the luckiest day of my life. I had spent ten years going in and out of various hospitals and doctors offices. Dr. Fanta not only became my doctor but he became my friend. He found out the cause of my breathing problems when no one else could and when I needed complicated surgery for it he made sure I got the best surgeon for the job. Not only that when other health issues came up he dealt with those and found me top notch doctors to help me out. His compassion and willingness to listen and care about his patient is like no other. Even the nurses on the floor at Brighams love this man for how he treats his patients and for the respect and friendliness he shows his coworkers which means so much. Many doctors treat the nursing staff as if they are beneath them and the patients get the brunt of it. Dr. Fanta makes everyone feel upbeat and cared for. On top of that he is a superior physician and excellent diagnosis. If only all doctors could be like Dr. Fanta people would all be a lot healthier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the most caring doctor I know
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor was able to get me off all medications from asthma. I am now drdrug free, living life the way I was supposed to, laughing without needingto use my inhaler, walking without using my inhaler (actually 4 I was using),he changed my life for the best. I will never be able to tell him how much he has changed my life,however, through referrals and my undyingfaith in him, he will be able to help a lot more patients. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017

3.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Fanta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.