Dr. Christopher Fetner MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.5)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2016
Excellent experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor and excellent office staff. Dr. Fetner lets you talk, listens carefully and is extremely good at making you feel comfortable. He took excellent care of my son who suffered from kidney stones, one of which was embedded. Dr. Fetner is an excellent Doctor and I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr.Fetner and I'm very glad. His staff is friendly and efficient. Dr. Fetner is experienced, knowledgeable and listens to your questions and provides thorough answers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Find someone else
This Dr. has zero bedside manner. His primary concern was getting approved for payment and doing a surgery that would have left the patient dependent on a bag for the rest of their life. He was super excited that insurance approved the surgery. There are other urologists in the city that will take all your insurance, and come highly reccommended. Do your homework FIRST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Great Urologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing great helpful , fast , and easy. They take almost every insurance and help out self paying patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible doctor. Very rude and pompous. Has absolutely no business being in the healthcare profession. Do NOT see this doctor. Find a better option.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fetner is an outstanding doctor. I trust him and his staff 100%.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Dr Fetner is Great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I DO NOT recommend this man. I totally agree with other reviews about his arrogance and attitude. He did not answer my questions, and only handed me a paper he got from a block with general advice about my prostate. The pamphlet only contained home remedies, such as warm baths, avoid spicy food, and frequent sex... At the end, I asked him if we could be sure I do not have cancer, and he did not answer my question, he only said, "your time is over, just go". He repeated several times as I tried to talked to him as I was walking out the room. I have never been treated like this in a doctor's office. He is egotistic and I don't care if he's good, or if he has many years of experience. He can't care less about his patients. He is a jerk, and I will never set foot again in his office. Stay away from this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2013
Great Doctor!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fetner and staff were very diligent in my care. I could not have been more satisfied with the level of care or the service i received. I have recommend Dr. Fetner to everyone i know that is in need of a urologist. His level of experience and down to earth disposition is a refreshing find in today's world of medicine. Also, he recently moved his office location from Suite a-230 to a-234 (right next door) when I inquired as to why, he told me that it allowed his patients quicker access and a more convenient level of service. Dr. Fetner is an exceptional physician!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2013
Cancer Diagnosis and Treatment
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a high PSA and was sent to Dr. Fetner. Within a week, I had a prostate biopsy showing cancer and a referral to both a surgeon and a radiation oncologist. Dr. Fetner spent a lot of time with me both in person and on the phone discussing options and I went with his recommendation of radiation oncology. I felt that Dr. Fetner is a caring profession who practices state of the art medicine with the resources to quickly and effectively address serious urological problems, and I would stronglly recommend him as a specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2013
GREAT PHYSICIAN!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fetner is a great physician. He was prompt, courteous, and very professional. He spent quite a bit of time with me and made sure that i understood my condition / problem and all the options available to me for treatment. The most impressive part of my appointment with Dr. Fetner was the follow up. A few days later, after my initial appointment he personally called to follow up and make sure i had no more questions. I 'am doing much better now thanks to Dr. Fetner. GREAT UROLOGIST!!! Would Highly Recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Fetner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Anh-Hong Tran

13 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elie Benaim

32 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edward Melmed

4.3 of 5