The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Fetner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 16 Comments

3.5
  • 15
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Fetner?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Bedside manner/ define

Posted on July 3rd, 2017

Okay- I'm a 59 year old healthy woman never been to a urologist and I found my self in Dr. Fetner's care. First his staff is above excellent. Debbie fantastic!! I had to have a surgical procedure and had not met Dr. Fetner but a couple of times. He is direct and answerd questions and has what I call a dry sense of humor and is extremely smart and focused.. I highly recommend his skill and wouldn't have trusted anyone else and his office staff is friendly and competent.. Bed side manner that others speak about is silly. If you want a fluff speech don't come here. If you want "skilled get the job done" he's your man.. he gets a 10 from me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Female with a periurethreal cyst age 59

Posted on June 1st, 2017

This office is the best- the staff is excellent from the minute you get there until you leave. Debbie was honest and funny and helpful with good information. Dr.Fetner is very professional and funny. He is straight to the point and I like that. I would highly recommend Dr. Fetner as an office of urology for female issues and I'm glad I didn't make an appoint,ent anywhere else!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Circumcision

Posted on April 25th, 2017

I don't know, but for me worst experience ever. He did my son's circumcision. Either somebody inexperienced else did the procedure, or he is to old for this task. He left to much skin, worse uneven.On one side there is no skin at all. The stitches are awful. Neither before nor after procedure did he come to speak to us, parents. :(((

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent experience

Posted on May 1st, 2016

Excellent doctor and excellent office staff. Dr. Fetner lets you talk, listens carefully and is extremely good at making you feel comfortable. He took excellent care of my son who suffered from kidney stones, one of which was embedded. Dr. Fetner is an excellent Doctor and I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2016

I was referred to Dr.Fetner and I'm very glad. His staff is friendly and efficient. Dr. Fetner is experienced, knowledgeable and listens to your questions and provides thorough answers.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find someone else

Posted on March 3rd, 2016

This Dr. has zero bedside manner. His primary concern was getting approved for payment and doing a surgery that would have left the patient dependent on a bag for the rest of their life. He was super excited that insurance approved the surgery. There are other urologists in the city that will take all your insurance, and come highly reccommended. Do your homework FIRST!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Urologist

Posted on February 4th, 2016

Amazing great helpful , fast , and easy. They take almost every insurance and help out self paying patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 29th, 2015

Horrible doctor. Very rude and pompous. Has absolutely no business being in the healthcare profession. Do NOT see this doctor. Find a better option.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2015

Dr Fetner is an outstanding doctor. I trust him and his staff 100%.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Fetner is Great

Posted on March 4th, 2015

Amazing doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 29th, 2014

I DO NOT recommend this man. I totally agree with other reviews about his arrogance and attitude. He did not answer my questions, and only handed me a paper he got from a block with general advice about my prostate. The pamphlet only contained home remedies, such as warm baths, avoid spicy food, and frequent sex... At the end, I asked him if we could be sure I do not have cancer, and he did not answer my question, he only said, "your time is over, just go". He repeated several times as I tried to talked to him as I was walking out the room. I have never been treated like this in a doctor's office. He is egotistic and I don't care if he's good, or if he has many years of experience. He can't care less about his patients. He is a jerk, and I will never set foot again in his office. Stay away from this man.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!!!

Posted on December 30th, 2013

Dr. Fetner and staff were very diligent in my care. I could not have been more satisfied with the level of care or the service i received. I have recommend Dr. Fetner to everyone i know that is in need of a urologist. His level of experience and down to earth disposition is a refreshing find in today's world of medicine. Also, he recently moved his office location from Suite a-230 to a-234 (right next door) when I inquired as to why, he told me that it allowed his patients quicker access and a more convenient level of service. Dr. Fetner is an exceptional physician!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Fetner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.