Dr. Christopher Finlay MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
The Best Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had such a wonderful Doctor! Caring, kind and does not rush you!I highly recommend this wonderful Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my visit with Dr Finley we changed to him for primary care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really a wonderful doctor, spends a lot of time educating patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Dr. Finlay
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Finlay takes time to explain things to me and makes sure I understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Would not recommend AT ALL
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wonder if Doctor Finlay realized he would have to converse and deal with other human beings after he finished med school? Perhaps he should have gone into a field of medicine where all of his patients arenunconscious. He has the worst bedside manner I've ever witnessed. He is arrogant, judgemental and overall has a really poor attitude. I will be making a formal complaint about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
McDowell Mountain Ranch
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great new office. Great care team! I will refer all of my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always takes extra time to listen to my concerns and is genuinely interested and concerned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Dr F is a great dr - he's friendly, he listens (actually listens) to you, DOES NOT rush you, answers ALL your questions no matter how long it takes, and isn't bad on the eyes either. His staff, however, are a tad lacking. The receptionist Della, is obstinate when you need to talk to Julie, his nurse, and doesn't always deliver msgs in an expeditious matter - if at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. finlay is the best primary care physician I have ever had. He is so kind and caring and never rushes me when I have issues to deal with. His Assistant Julie is so wonderful. I would highly recommend this Dr. To anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 6th, 2014
long wait times on phone and in office
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have waited up to an hour after my appointment. It takes an average of 15 minutes to answer the phone to make an appointment. they are very inconsiderate about your time. Getting an accurate diagnosis usually takes 3 visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2014
judgemental doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter saw this doctor for a follow-up after a hospitalization. He does not know any history of her but instead immediately jumped to conclusions and accused her of being a drug addict, drug seeker and/or an alcoholic! I am very dissapointed in this physician's bedside manner. He did not even try to find out what was wrong with her. He just said she needed to stop doing drugs! I can attest to the fact that she does not drink or do drugs. He may have had other patients in the past that are addicts, but to accuse someone without proof is beyond reprehensible!! Do not under any circumstances see this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2014
Stay away unless you want to spend more for your healthcare!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Finlay does not listen and coded our appointment incorrectly. He would not correct the error or call us back, his office staff is rude and he is too arrogent to admit he made a mistake, and worse then that, he can't tell the difference between a sick patient and a well patient. Must not matter, because after all his incorrect coding put more money in his pocket.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Finlay, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Stacey Dault

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Homer Schreckengost

16 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carrie Davis

10 years experience

5.0 of 5