Dr. Christopher Frendo DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 9.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Changed my life
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Frendo changed my life I went from severe pain and not being able to walk or sleep to pain free and normal walking the day after surgery. He has excellent bed side manner and answers all of my questions and concerns and always makes me feel comfortable. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
I have my life back
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Frendo did my cervical surgery and it was a success and I would have not been able to continue in my career had it no been for this life changing surgery Dr Frendo is incredibly kind he always takes his time to answer all of my questions and I am confident in his medical expertise. I highly recommend him I am grateful that I have my life back pain free.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Frendo is a great surgeon. He did my neck surgery and I felt so confident under his care that it would be a success. I feel so much better now. His bed side manner is top notch and he has always been so patient and kind to me. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Top Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Frendo is amazing I come all the way from North Carolina to see him. I have been his patient for a long time and he has always been very honest with me. He has given me top care my surgery with him was a success and he always takes his time to answer all of my questions. I highly recommend Dr Frendo he is the best of the best the top to me his mannerism is fantastic he makes me feel like family. His medical expertise is superb than any other dr of his specialty that I have come across.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Dr Frendo changed my life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Christopher Frendo and the staff are wonderful!! I had major neck surgery with him and I am doing much better I have full range of motion in my neck he changed my life last year I was suffering terribly and I am so thankful to him. He is a very skilled surgeon and I hardly even have a scar on my neck. People don't even believe that I have had major neck surgery until I show them my xray. I was scared to death to have this surgery nut Dr. Frendo comforted me and answered all of my questions put me at ease and now I have my life back. I highly recommend Dr. Frendo.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Frendo did surgery on my back and I am on my path to recovery he is a great doctor and did a great job on my back I highly recommend him and he is very caring and has always taken the time to explain everything to me. I highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Amazing Grace
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Frendo is sweet kind patient very smart talented surgeon that has gone over and above to treat me My back is even better than before my injury
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Phenomenal Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Frendo is a top notch doc, who has always taken the time to explain everything to me. I had surgery with him and I am doing very well now. He was honest with me and his treatment plan was effective. I highly recommend Dr. Frendo and his amazing staff!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Frendo is a very talented surgeon. His bedside manner is superb and he always takes the time to answer all of my questions. I am very confident in the care that he gives me. I highly recommend Dr. Frendo and this practice to everyone and the staff is amazing!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr. and staff were awesome from intake receptionist, to techs. I was at ease and felt as I made the right the decision regarding surgery and only because he was performing the surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Dr. Frendo 2 Thumbs Up
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly Recommend. He operated in my bulging disc. I no longer have pain in my back and right leg. Im gonna start physical therapy so to be continued.........
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Very congenial and knowledgeable, a nice manner and the staff was very helpful and efficient. This was my first visit , and I received no treatment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Frendo, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Commack, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Sushil Basra

13 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Dowling

34 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hargovind Dewal

18 years experience

4.4 of 5