Dr. Christopher Miller MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Eugene, OR

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-0.9)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2017
Refuses to see my mother after implanting a shunt in her head.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were told that Dr. Miller was only in it for the money. When we met with him he was a jerk, but had heard he was a good surgeon. Her surgery did not go well. His assistant Sean lied to us and said he did not adjust the shunt in the hospital until I told him word for word what he said while adjusting the shunt. Dr Miller wrote in her medical record that she had a complete and full recovery and is living a normal life. She hasn't walked after her surgery. When questioned, Miller said that the spinal tap showed that she was a good candidate for the surgery. He never did a spinal tap.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He tried surgery to fix my spine 3 times, and I am worse off then before I started.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
BAD DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Miller missed diagnosed me on a workers compensation claim and I lost the case because of his bad doctoring. I Will never see him again and I Hope he is satified with himself!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2014
Forever greatful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Miller did an l45 decompression and discectomy on my husband and we will both be forever greatful, before the surgery we wondered if he would ever be able to really walk again without the extreme pain and weekness. My husband also started having bladder difficulties. Now 2 months latter my husband is for the most part pain free, the numbness and tingling is gone and he no longer has bladder problems. We would recommend Dr. Miller to anyone in a heart beat. He saved my husband and we could never in any way thank him enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2013
Worst appointment ever
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First I had to wait 2 1/2 hrs for the appointment. No one came out and explained why. When I finally was seen the doctor was distant and cold. He did not apologize for the wait. He criticized the doctor that did my back surgery and had no recommendations for my next steps for my back pain. Seemed like he was in the bad mood and he was angry at the whole world. And his staff keep apologizing to have just one examination room available. Couple of people ahead of me up and left, they got tried of waiting for their appointment. It was a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2013
End of Pain
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On Thursday, the 16th of December, I woke in the recovery room feeling pain free for the first time in over a month. The drive to the hospital was difficult, as I had trouble changing the position of my affected leg. The drive home that afternoon was a joy! I felt grateful to Dr. Miller, who arranged the surgery as soon as possible, and for choosing a a minimally invasive procedure that was so effective in solving my problem. While some doctors would have done extensive, risky surgery on everything that was wrong with my spine, Dr. Miller takes the “if it isn't broke, don’t fix it” approach, which I like very much. I found Dr. Miller to be skilled, straightforward and compassionate. He is a credit to his profession.

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Miller is very compassionate and caring, he gave my wife and I the impression we could spend all afternoon asking our questions. The surgery he did on me was first rate and I highlly recommend him for any type of spine problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Miller, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Eugene, OR.