Browse Health
Internist, Oncology Specialist (cancer)
31 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews ? Write a Review

Overall Rating:
4.0
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

12

Total Reviews

11

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 13 minutes
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Nov 25th, 2014

Everyone is so welcoming, it makes having a s erious situation easier to b ear.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Nov 7th, 2014

Dr. Rose is the best in his field of saving a woman's life. He saved mine.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Oct 21st, 2014

Dr Rose is the best. He answers all questions very well.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Sep 19th, 2014

Dr. Rose takes time to talk and explain procedures and fully answers my questions. He takes a genuine interest in me and doesn't fluff me off nor treat me like a number. He goes to bat for me when there there is a problem with my insurance company denying benefits. I have heard Resurrection doctors and nurses say that he is thorough and nothing gets by him. I have been his patient since 2005, and I find this to be reassuring and comforting. How fortuitous for me that my primary care physician suggested that I see Dr Rose instead of another oncologist when I was diagnosed with breast cancer!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 12th, 2014

Dr. Rose is a like a father, he genuinely cares about you and makes sure you understand everything that is happening or will happen.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jul 28th, 2014

The nurses are very caring, in addition to excellent care from Dr. Rose.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jul 16th, 2014

Dr Rose is a wonderful doctor. Hs goes above and beyond to help you no matter what that involves. He takes a personal interest in you to make you feel the best you can in these situations. He is always there to help and as a patient you know he has your best interest at heart.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great Doctor  |  show details
Dec 9th, 2010

Dr. Rose is a great doctor. He considers all possible treatment options for your case, and provides insights to the possible outcomes and recommended treatment. He keeps up to date on the latest advances, and shares information and provides referrals to programs that you may wish to consider.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Excellent Oncologist  |  show details
Nov 9th, 2010

Dr. Rose is an excellent oncologist. He accurately diagnosed my cancer, prescribed treatment that was agreed to by top cancer teams at Rush, Northwestern Univ. His office staff is excellent team of professionals that provide fast assistance and help in scheduling appointments and care.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 28th, 2010

The best doctor - not only for treating you, but for referring as well - amazing man

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Nov 7th, 2008

Dr. Rose is a great physican, who provides tremendous amounts of information concerning your diagnosis, and offers you a lot of resources to help you make the right decisions for yourself.