Dr. Christopher Haupert MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology West Des Moines, IA

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.8)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 14 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2014
Mr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This M.D. seems to have an unconditional positive regard for all of his patients. My observations of Dr. Haupert and the entire staff are that these people are genuine in there concern for patient well being, both physical and mental conditions. I Highly recommend the services of this physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2014
More than a retina specialist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Haupert has been more than my retina specialist. He has gone out of his way to keep my vision in tact. One months after a vitrectomy I had open heart surgery with complications and was in the hospital for almost two months. Dr. Haupert came to the hospital and brought his equipment to follow up on the eye surgery. He is a very caring person. I recommend him to everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2014
retired
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very professional office in west des monies, doctor and staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would definitely choose this doctor again. I liked everything about him and his office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2014
Dr. Christopher Haupert M.D.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Haupert is a very caring physician. He makes clients feel comfortable. Is extremely knowledgeable in his specialty and keeps patients informed with the latest treatments. I'm really happy with having him as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
Outstanding Retina Care
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having 2 detached retinas was a very scary situation. Dr Haupert operated on both of them and the result was outstanding. My eyesight is as good as before the surgeries.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2014
reviewing dr haupert
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i think dr haupert was very helpful and he got to the point with the thing what was wrong and to get done what was needed very polite and friendly i will diffently recommend him to family and friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2014
Retired Telephone Company Employee.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the retinas in both of my eyes detach, (a year apart). Both times I was able to get into surgery within 24 hours and Dr. Haupert did the necessary repairs. For a 69 year old man to go from being blind in an eye, and brought back to 20/20 vision, twice, may seem like a miracle but it's not. It is due to the surgical skills of Dr. Haupert. A nicer, more considerate, down to earth doctor, can not be found. Thank you Dr. Haupert, I can see the beautiful world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2014
Fantastic Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Haupert has been treating me for a rare retina problem for over a year now and his care has consistently been excellent. He has thoroughly explained my condition, the options for treating - including doing nothing - and has successfully treated me with laser therapy. I'm very satisfied with care he, his office and his colleagues have provided to me.

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2014
The Best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Haupert is the best retinologist and I would recommend him to anyone. He is kind, willing to share about your problem, and puts you at ease. He is the best on my list!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2013
Consumate professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Haupert is thorough and reassuring. Thinking about not having clear vision was a terrible thought for me! Dr. Haupert did a quick vitrectomy which had me seeing perfectly in no time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2013
Refreshing !
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow, what a refreshing change. I can't express enough how much I and my family appreciate the awesome care and consideration I received from Dr. Haupert. He went the extra mile for me when I needed it most. I had a lot of reservations on repairing my retina. I was scheduled for surgery and because of my fear of it I cancelled at the last minute. Dr. Haupert took the time and called me at home and talked to me and explained everything he would be doing and made me feel so comfortable that I rescheduled the surgery for the next week. With all of my follow up visits he was very reassuring and concerned about how I was doing. I can't say enough good things about him and the care I received from his staff. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Haupert, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Des Moines, IA.