Dr. Christopher Heffner MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Belleville, IL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.6)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Wait Time 16.6 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
He cherry picks his patients based on age.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't recommend this arrogant doctor to my worst enemy. He decides if you can be his patient without talking to you, only by looking at your studies, not one word with you. He could care less about your pain or how long you have been in pain. He bases his decision about being his patient on your age, your films and your insurance. His office staff is probably the rudest I've ever encountered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
He cherry picks his patients based on age.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't recommend this arrogant doctor to my worst enemy. He decides if you can be his patient without talking to you, only by looking at your studies, not one word with you. He could care less about your pain or how long you have been in pain. He bases his decision about being his patient on your age, your films and your insurance. His office staff is probably the rudest I've ever encountered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have degenerative disc disease. I have had 4 surgeries all with Dr. Heffner. I wouldn't want anyone else. He is not quick to do surgery. Helps me explore other options first. I believe he is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did my neck Surg few years ago, everyone said i would lose half my movement , I have great neck movement just like Dr said I would..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 12th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just had completed L4-5 laminectomy. Simultaneous foramenotomy and disc exploration with minor removal of disc protrusion. Im feeling very well one month post surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 3rd, 2014
Dissappointed patient.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a L3/L4 laminectomy and its been over 8 months and keep going downhill. Be forwarned once a surgeon operates on you a reg dr doesnt want to touch you.He is a nice man but that isnt making my back heal. I keep getting back strains for no reason. If I could go back in time I would have passed on surgery, but hindsights 20/20
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 16th, 2013
back patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy forgot more about the spine last night than others even know, I had a complicated laminectomy and hadnt walked for a few mos before surgery(at least not far 100ft) recovery is coming but slower than I anticipated. But after the first 4 weeks it starts getting better at week 7 I am out doing stuff longer each day. I hope in 30 days I will be walking almost normal again. Its like everybody says you have to wait for it!

2.3 of 5
September 16th, 2013
back surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Renee acts like she owns that office, its hard to give a message. They all think they are Hot $tuff but memorial is going down the tubes. Would not recommend this office to anyone I like.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2013
xray technologist
Wait time
5 minutes
This doctor attempted to do a single level surgical fusion. He could not get the screws to fit the plate h e was trying to put in my neck so he closed my neck up with a piece of bone he thought would fuse which resulted in the bone shattering and lodging in my air way. This resulted for another surgery 12 days later and that had to be redone 10 months later. I later find out he is not very famialar with cervical implants by his own admission to myself. I would not recomend this doctor to nobody. I would discourage anyone from going to this doctor. He is not any good. He was my biggest nightmare. He created 2 extra surgeries to myself. If you want to risk your health and money then go see Dr. Heffner.

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely caring and knowledgable physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2010
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was refered to this doctor for worsening back pain. Spent more time talking about carpal tunnel than my back. I read my MRI report and knew what was wrong, but the doctor said something completely different. I left the office in disgust and very frustrated. I would not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Heffner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Belleville, IL.