ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Heffner Is this you?
  • 17
  • 3
  • 5
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
16.6 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Heffner?


33 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

He cherry picks his patients based on age.

I wouldn't recommend this arrogant doctor to my worst enemy. He decides if you can be his patient without talking to you, only by looking at your studies, not one word with you. He could care less about your pain or how long you have been in pain. He bases his decision about being his patient on your age, your films and your insurance. His office staff is probably the rudest I've ever encountered.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

He cherry picks his patients based on age.

I wouldn't recommend this arrogant doctor to my worst enemy. He decides if you can be his patient without talking to you, only by looking at your studies, not one word with you. He could care less about your pain or how long you have been in pain. He bases his decision about being his patient on your age, your films and your insurance. His office staff is probably the rudest I've ever encountered.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

I have degenerative disc disease. I have had 4 surgeries all with Dr. Heffner. I wouldn't want anyone else. He is not quick to do surgery. Helps me explore other options first. I believe he is the best!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

He did my neck Surg few years ago, everyone said i would lose half my movement , I have great neck movement just like Dr said I would..

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 12th, 2014

Just had completed L4-5 laminectomy. Simultaneous foramenotomy and disc exploration with minor removal of disc protrusion. Im feeling very well one month post surgery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 3rd, 2014

Dissappointed patient.

I had a L3/L4 laminectomy and its been over 8 months and keep going downhill. Be forwarned once a surgeon operates on you a reg dr doesnt want to touch you.He is a nice man but that isnt making my back heal. I keep getting back strains for no reason. If I could go back in time I would have passed on surgery, but hindsights 20/20

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 16th, 2013

back patient

This guy forgot more about the spine last night than others even know, I had a complicated laminectomy and hadnt walked for a few mos before surgery(at least not far 100ft) recovery is coming but slower than I anticipated. But after the first 4 weeks it starts getting better at week 7 I am out doing stuff longer each day. I hope in 30 days I will be walking almost normal again. Its like everybody says you have to wait for it!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 16th, 2013

back surgery

Renee acts like she owns that office, its hard to give a message. They all think they are Hot $tuff but memorial is going down the tubes. Would not recommend this office to anyone I like.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2013

xray technologist

This doctor attempted to do a single level surgical fusion. He could not get the screws to fit the plate h e was trying to put in my neck so he closed my neck up with a piece of bone he thought would fuse which resulted in the bone shattering and lodging in my air way. This resulted for another surgery 12 days later and that had to be redone 10 months later. I later find out he is not very famialar with cervical implants by his own admission to myself. I would not recomend this doctor to nobody. I would discourage anyone from going to this doctor. He is not any good. He was my biggest nightmare. He created 2 extra surgeries to myself. If you want to risk your health and money then go see Dr. Heffner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2010

Extremely caring and knowledgable physician.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2010

Was refered to this doctor for worsening back pain. Spent more time talking about carpal tunnel than my back. I read my MRI report and knew what was wrong, but the doctor said something completely different. I left the office in disgust and very frustrated. I would not recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Heffner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Belleville, IL.

  • Dr. Robert Shultz Sr

    Neurological Surgery

    Belleville, IL 0.08 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    45
  • Dr. William Sprich

    Neurological Surgery

    Belleville, IL 0.12 mi

    3.2
    (16)
    40
  • Dr. Joseph Yazdi

    Neurological Surgery

    Belleville, IL 3.21 mi

    4.9
    (15)
    22