Dr. Christopher Heitzman DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

4.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Heitzman but I do have to agree that I liked it better when he was in Randolph because all the people were very outgoing and you just felt comfortable. The Rockaway location is not a comfortable atmosphere and you never know who you are getting on the phone when you call in. As someone else indicated, I would never go unless I was only seeing Dr. Heitzman because I have been going to see him since he started practicing in Randolph and really like him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you don't get Dr. Heitzman DON'T GO!!! You can look into a mirror and get a much more accurate diagnosis and find out more and probably do more than any dr. there
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Liked it better when he was in Randolph. Loretta is a very cool and helpful receptionist. Dr Heitzman is very professional and he listens to me pretty well but I guess with the new group he is under a lot of pressure to see patients more quickly. Still, he spent enough time to discern what I was going through, diagnosed it well and all in all-I think he is a very good Dr, knows his stuff and really cares. With insurance and this new age of medicine with groups and all-he the best we are going to get!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Too many bad experiences
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hurries through visit and doesn't listen, just one reason people don't trust their doctor these days. Bad mannered and full of himself, informed patients should be embraced, not talked down to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is easy to talk to, and willing to go the extra mile when needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 19th, 2012
Can't get an appointment when needed.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
More than once now myself and my husband have been unable to obtain an appointment while ill. Having only one office visit time available or having to wait days for an appointment is unacceptable. This office is not accommodating. Also, the receptionist is very nasty. My husband was completely fed up and has since found another doctor. I am currently looking for a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2012
excellent doctor,excellent foolowup
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A doctor with a personal touch. You do not get the impression ok let me give you a scrip,next. If I wanted this I would go to a deli.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
GREAT DOCTOR!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT VISIT, HELPFUL, AND SMART!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2010
Very Good
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had changed primary care doctors and was positively impressed by how caring and thorough Dr. Heitzman is. He is not the type "go see a specialist" primary care doctor. He spends a lot of time with his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2009
Excellent Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Heitzman is professional, accurate, and most of all caring in his approach to helping the patient manage your health. I have been a patient of his for 8 years and believe he has helped me attain the best health possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2008
PROGNOSIS NEGATIVE!!!!!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY EASY ON THE EYES, UNFORTUNATELY NOT THAT GREAT OF A DOCTOR!!!!! HE NEEDS TO GO BACK TO MED SCHOOL BECAUSE EVERY TIME HE MAKES A DIAGNOSIS, IT'S SOMETHING COMPLETELY DIFFERENT!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Heitzman, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Randolph, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Kelly Walsh

17 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marty Sweinhart

23 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Sander

19 years experience

3.3 of 5