Dr. Christopher Howe MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Howe is a life saver!!!!! I suffered from extreme back pain for 15+ years. He performed a fusion from my L5-S1 and I am a new woman!!!! SO blessed to have had him as my Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Doctor Howe to any patient needing spinal care. Not only is he a great Doctor he is a wonderful person. I had 2 spinal surgeries in this last year and he has been there for me every step of the way. He and his staff are 1st class in every detail.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I ever need anything done on my back again, it will be only with Dr Howe!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Howe was easy to talk with, excellent at explaining my condition and the procedures necessary to resolve my pain. My operation, hospital stay and pre and post op appointments were excellent! I am pain free again! I will recommend Dr Howe to those who need his skills!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Howe is a life saver! He is beyond personable and really cares for his patience. It was a sad day when he released me, no more visiting him! I had a fusion, L5-S1. Would see him again in a heartbeat!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
neck fusion was instantly out of pain life came back to fingers ben 6 weeks doing grate cant thank the doc enuf
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Caring Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had lumbar surgery about 25 years ago and was afraid to ever have another surgery but my neck had gotten so back it was interring with my everyday life. Another doctor recommended Dr. Howe and told me not only was he a great surgery but really cared about his patients. This was all true he explained in detail what the surgery would be like and the problems I would have afterward. The surgery went good and my recovery has been excellent with no complications. I have full confidence in this doctor and would recommend him to anyone having spinal problems. Outside of being a great surgeon he is kind and down to earth. Great bedside manners!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2014
Grateful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Let me begin by saying this Doctor is Truly Blessed, Compassionate and Loves People. From my very first appointment, I knew i was in Good Hands. He has a very Calming Aura and took the time to explain everything about my injury. making sure I fully understood. It's Very Rare to find a Doctor like him. I had a severe spinal injury (C-2 thru C-5), from a bad fall backwards. I was a mess, with unbearable pain in my neck, head, back, shoulders & arms. After showing me the MRI results & fully explaining why I needed surgery...I had Complete Trust in him. He told me he could relieve most of my pain. and That's Exactly what he did. I had a Anterior Cervical Discectomy with Fusion, level 3, with plates & screws. As scary as this all sounded to me, I knew Dr. Howe had my best interest at heart. My Surgery was a Great Succes!!! Most of that Horrible pain is relieved, just like the Doctor said, and with Pain Management, I'm able to live a somewhat normal life again!!! This Doctor is Truly one of the BEST & I highly recommend him to Anyone. Thanks Doc...I'm SMILING AGAIN!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Howe is very patient and takes time to be certain I understand what is needed for my comfort. I came to him nearly in a wheelchair with low back pain. He went over my MRI results and clearly presented my options. Within a week of recovering from my surgery I was walking with little healing pain and in two weeks could go up steps without severe pain. My husband has made comments about how much straighter I stand up now. We can take long walks now. I highly recommend Dr. Howe.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2013
ACDF Surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing a few other surgeons (that gave the same diagnosis), Dr. Christopher Howe was the one I decided to trust. This was a huge deal for me and I was afraid to go through with it but Dr. Howe made me much more comfortable with the thought of it and gave me step by step details (without overwhelming me) of the procedure and what to expect afterward. I never felt rushed in any of the appointments before or after the ACDF surgery. His assistant, Claudia, is efficient, kind and knowledgeable. It has been a little over three months since the surgery and I am so happy I did it! The recovery wasn't bad for me at all-a few rough days but nothing like living with the pain I endured for years. I don't even need Ibuprofen anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
Best Doctor EVER
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had a very good experience with Dr. Christopher Howe. I would and have recommended him to others. No complaints here!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2012
Dr. Howe - Number One!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Howe is by far the best doctor I have ever been to. His friendliness and wonderful bedside manner put me at ease immediately. He is very thorough and spends as much time as needed during my appointments, answers all of my questions, and makes sure I understand everything. I highly recommend Dr. Howe to anyone who is having spine issues, you just can't find a better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Howe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Renton, WA.

Doctor

Dr. Martin Tullus

40 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Susan Cero

28 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jason Thompson

17 years experience

4.5 of 5