Dr. Christopher Hubbard MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 55 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.6)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 16.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2016
Constant pain after surgery
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had surgery with Dr Hubbard and afterwards I was still having the same issue. I had numerous visits with him and he really didn't care that I was having pain. He didn't answer any questions and didn't offer any explanation for the pain, and didn't propose any further treatment for the pain. He just refused to keep seeing me. When I went to another surgeon, I learned that Dr. Hubbard completely misdiagnosed me and the surgery he chose to do was not going to solve my foot problem. Nothing can be done to fix it. Don't repeat my mistake!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Excellent Surgeon With a Very Down to Earth Personility
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a bad case of over corrected bunion. I was told that Dr. Hubbard was the person to see if I wanted the best. I went to see him and he was indeed the one of the most knowledgeable and attentive physician that I have ever encountered. He laid out all the pros and cons of the kind of surgery I would need to fuse my big toe in order for it to stop moving away from the other toes and reduce some of the constant pain. He did a great job and I am now able to walk around without having to bind up my toes each day. I have and would gladly recommend him to anyone having foot problem and is looking for a very gently yet exception surgeon. My husband also had some foot surgery done by Dr. Hubbard, and he was so happy with him and the outcome that he now tells anyone who needs help in this area to go first to see Dr. Hubbard.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Ankle surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hubbard reconstructed my ankle and as an 18 year old athlete playing college baseball I am very pleased with the outcome. I had to have a plate and 8 screws put in my ankle, two screws were later removed (as part of the original plan). Both surgeries went great, Dr. Hubbard was very cool and he did a great job- and I have fully recovered. Besides having had to miss a season of baseball during the recovery, I can honestly say I have full range of motion back and my ankle is strong as ever. I would 100% recommend Dr. Hubbard to any of my teammates or friends if they ever needed ankle surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2014
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hubbard is excellent, very professional, knowledgeable and skilled. His staff is also excellent. He listens to the concerns and explains so that the patient understands. After dealing with many doctors in NYC following a leg fracture, I am really happy and grateful that he helped me get back on my feet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2013
Pain free!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Two doctors diagnosed my problem prior to seeing Dr. Hubbard. They both recommended a "bone stimulator" which was not covered by insurance and I was told it would treat the problem but not make it permanently better. Dr. Hubbard cut to the chase and told me surgery was an only option in the long-run. I am free of pain for the first time in two years thanks to the surgery performed by Dr.Hubbard
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2013
Great Dr
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hubbard is a fantastic surgeon. My experience with him has been great. He's smart, and he's a super sweet Dr. He fixed my foot, and I am very thankful and happy with the results. His PA assistant is also great. I would highly recommend anyone to have Dr Hubbard as their surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2013
Great Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'd like to preface this review by saying that I had one office visit which led to foot surgery. Dr. Hubbard was recommended to me by my PCP. I Would definitely recommend this doctor. He is a great surgeon and really knows his work. I understand some of the comments people have made about his bedside manner. I think he's not the most engaging doctor i've ever met, but i'd rather have a doctor thinking about his work than making conversation with his patients. He's certainly not rude. He has been easy to reach for questions and very helpful with information. I've had minimal contact with his staff, but the office seems to run efficiently. A great doctor overall.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2012
Great Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw a lot of different Foot and Ankle doctors in NYC, and he spent the most time with me explaining my options. I am an avid athlete and have had a great surgical result. Would recommend Dr Hubbard to anyone with ankle problem!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
Excellent surgeon....but that's all.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is no doubt that he is one of the best ortho-f&a surgeons, both in diagnoses and surgery. However I really didn't like him as a person at all. A machine has better bed-side manner that this cold man. His office staff as well is fairly incompetent, except for Joy, who retired. If you have a serious f&a issue, definitley see Dr. Hubbard, but dont expect anything more than an academic shell of a person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent doctor. Explained his diagnosis in a calm, unhurried manner. Answered all my questions fully. Recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 17th, 2011
Dr's Great - Staff Dismal
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hubbard knows his stuff, he really fixed my ankle up and I felt confident in his knowledge. I would recommend him. His assistant doctors and x-ray technicians were also kind, friendly funny, knowledgeable and a pleasure to be around.However his staff are incompetent, rude and even mean. They made my injury much more traumatic by messing up every piece of paper they touched, they were rude on the phone, I saw them tell off another patient in the waiting room, they made me cry a few times by adding aggravation and stress to every single interaction we had. Its bad enough to be in physical pain and in need of help, they couldn't have made the process harder if they tried. Every bill went to the wrong place, scheduling was a nightmare, things that would have been covered weren't because the paperwork was done wrong, the insurance was baffled at their lack of knowledge of their jobs (that is when they were even calling the correct insurance company) Because I liked the Dr I endured getting yelled at by his secretaries, but not sure it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2010
Great Doctor and staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience dealing with Dr. Hubbard and his staff. The office manager is probably the kindest office manager I ever had to deal with. Always helpful and very understanding! Dr. Hubbard is very professional and performed a surgery on my foot. He gave me a follow up call the next day (Saturday). And even though on the follow up appointments I was seen by a resident doctor (which is understandable there was nothing major to do except changing the cast) he would always deliver the important information himself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Hubbard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Englewood, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. David Capiola

11 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Mcmahon

30 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Arnold Wilson

30 years experience

4.6 of 5