Dr. Christopher Hume DO Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Oklahoma City, OK

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.4)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 41.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2017
Very Unprofessional
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After waiting for more than 2 1/2 hrs. P.A. walked into examination room at 5:30pm and in less than 5 min, bluntly stated to my wife that she could not see a reason for her to be in pain. Never went over MRI scan with her. We asked about another test we had heard of, She said do you mean a discogram, and we said yes, She stepped out of office and back in, said that was a reasonable request and for us to look the procedure up on the Internet to decide if my wife wanted to have the test done, and that their office would be contacting her to schedule a appointment and she could tell them then if she wanted to have the test done. End of visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Run Don't Walk away from this Witch Dr
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did more harm then good. He cares more about the money then the patient. He treated me under my own insurance, and then on Medicaid. And then stopped caring for Medicaid patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
MONEY BEFORE PATIENTS NEEDS
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Beware of that he'll give you the answers you're looking for to cure your pain. Upfront he will do what he says, but after a few years, he'll turn from you because the insurance he once accepted (Medicaid) is no longer accepted by Dr Hume, even though you arestill under his care(Pre-OP) he'll tell there's nothing more I can do for you, but when you get other insurance, CALL ME! BEWARE!!! After 4 surgeries from Dr Wonder, I am in worse condition then before The first surgery. Thanks for ruining my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 17th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
I had my first surgery in 2013 then 4 more following surgeries. I am still in
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Bad cowboy
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy was dressed like a cowboy. He had hair plugs. There was 3 other people that got there the same time I did..it's like they squished 3 appointments altogether. He raced in said there was nothing wrong with me and signed a couple papers then left. I was very disappointed I had wasted my time with him. Not a good DR and terrible staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Horrible
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To start the first review is 100% correct same happend to me because .i came in on workmans comp he rushed me out with no help at all not even an awser about anything i ask him , i feel as if he care more about me returning to work then me getting better first . So bad dr still in alot of pain .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 25th, 2017

4.0 of 5
March 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Hume, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.