The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Hunter Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 19
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Hunter?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2016

Always accurate in his diagnosis. Excellent bedside manner. Dr Hunter is never too rushed to spend equivalent amount of time with me or my husband.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2015

He is an awesome Doctor who truly cares.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2015

Best Doctor in the World!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Kildare of 21st Century

Posted on January 7th, 2015

Long time family doctor for 14 years. My husband and I both see him. He has accurately diagnosed many varied health issues for me, some serious and thankfully, most were common. He's the kind of doctor that would have made "house calls" in the "old days" and accepted a chicken for payment. Caring doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Dr my husband and I have ever had.

Posted on December 16th, 2013

Dr Hunter is a man you can respect and also admire for his treatment of his patients. He has care and concern for his patients. My family has high regard for him and feel that if someone complains about him they were having a bad day before they came in. We have never seen him be anything but courteous.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2011

Absolutely no followup. Files stacked on table really high, can't find file occassionally.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 5th, 2011

Office staff is great. Nurses do not seem to be informed or communicate well. Dr. Hunter has been my doctor for a few years. My last visit last summer left me feeling very frustrated. He also made a comment that was VERY inappropriate with my older child in the room. I later had to explain that it was a sexual matter I didnt think they should know about. I was not there for anything related. The comment was meant to be a joke, Im sure. But was embarrassing and uncomfortable with my child in the room.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2010

Dr. Hunter is a nice person and a decent doctor. Utica park Clinic's policies and staff have prompted me to shop for another doctor after being with him for 10 years.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Hunter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Broken Arrow, OK.