The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Hussar Is this you?
  • 18
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Hussar?


27 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

A caring and very smart doctor.

Very satisfied and I was from out of town and came to him for help. He listens to you and cares about his patients.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

Dr. Hussar did unnecessary surgery removed teeth unnecessary. I was charged over 6,000 for his unnecessary surgery. He hit my sinus and my eye has continues swelling underneath since. He went to dental school but is not a licensed dentist and I did not know this at this time. Please stay away from this doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2014

At the forefront of his fields of practice

In the early 1990's, Dr Hussar saved my life and my 5 and 6 year old children too. He diagnosed and treated my Lyme Disease which I had transferred to my children at birth. This morning I read an article about Lyme Disease in a popular magazine. Everything in that article, Dr. Hussar was speaking about 25 years ago. He also removed all my Mercury fillings which eliminated more physical problems than I could ever begin to list here. Today, the toxicity of mercury in dentistry is the widely accepted. I am one of the lucky ones who didn't have to wait 25 years to get the treatment I needed. Today, my son is 29, married and a very successful engineer. My daughter is 30 and married. She is a DVM completing her PhD in microbiology and researches the transfer of infectious diseases from animals to humans. None of us would be here today without the kind of compassionate medicine Dr Hussar has been providing all these years. Thank you Dr Hussar!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2010

Dr Hussar probably saved my life. He cleaned out infection in my jaw bones when no one else would, or they just didn't know how. I had to travel from Washington to Nevada to see him, but it was well worth the time and hassle. From what I know and have seen of this doctor, I think he has saved many lives and given back quality of life to those that were suffering. I can't properly say in words the gratitude I feel towards this man.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2010

The Best

Dr. Hussar is committed to excellence as a physician while remaining compassionate and loving as a human being. He treats his patients with the utmost of respect.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2010

Best Maxio-Facial surgeon

I have seen many maxio-facial & oral surgeons and can say from experience, Dr. Hussar is the best in his field. Dr. Hussar doesn't do piecemeal cavitational surgery like almost every doctor in his profession. When he opens your mouth, he cleans as much infection as is possible, which is the right way to do the work. Otherwise, infection left behind from the nearby will only reinfect that same area again. I was suffering from so many health issues dealing with an infection in my jaw due to a root-canaled tooth. The tooth had been long removed, but the infection had spread to the jaw & other doctors had failed to help me. Immediately upon waking up from surgery, I felt radically better. He is a spectacular surgeon and a conscientious man. There aren't many upright, honest doctors in the medical field, but he is certainly one of the few who still have integrity and also pride in doing the work 100% properly. I was so sick. This man saved my life and I can't thank him nor praise him enough.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2008

Cavitation Surgery Years Ago Resolved Health Issues

When no one else could help with my health issues, I found Dr. Hussar! He is a kind compassionate doctor and very experienced and knowledgable. The treatment I received was very successful and impairative for living a functional life. You are in good hands with Dr. Hussar ! Thank you, Dr. Hussar !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Hussar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reno, NV.

  • Dr. Kristina Hansen

    Family Medicine

    Reno, NV 0.68 mi

    22
  • Dr. Naomi Albertson

    Dr. Naomi Albertson

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Reno, NV 0.76 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16
  • Dr. Henrik Slots

    Family Medicine, Residency

    Reno, NV 0.76 mi

    4.4
    (5)
    7