The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Huyck Is this you?
  • 19
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Huyck?


23 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

Pick another Rheumatologist.

Dr. Huyck appears to be a good rheumatologist but he has a xenophobic and Islamophobe X-ray tech named Ken, who will ruin your experience here. Complaints are in his file but Dr. Huyck seems to ignore this problem even though Ken is clearly losing Dr. Huyck quite a few patients.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Huyck for many years. I recommend him to friends and family. I love the staff. I live in Schenectady but travel to Troy because I’m so satisfied.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2012

Gwynne Balson

Am now in FL, but switched to Dr. Huyck from previous R/A doc - one simply had to look around the office to see patients wearing sneakers,without wheel chairs, walkers and canes to know he gets to the bottom of the problem. Wouldn't have traded him for all the tea in China when we lived up North. Found his counterpart here in Venice area - and it took some digging to find this Doctor as well. Talk to patients in the waiting room, especially if you're a new patient - that's the barometer I use as well.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2011

Great Doctor!!!

I have been to countless doctors for treatment of the severe lower back pain I suffered from for 20 years dating back to my mid-teens. Pain which was sometimes so bad, I'd be frozen in whatever position I was in because even moving a centimeter would be excruciating. I gave up for several years after everything the previous doctors tried (medications, physical therapy, etc) failed to alleviate my suffering. Then I became so desperate and tired of living in pain, I decided to give it another shot. I asked my GP for a referral and was referred to Dr. Huyck. After two months of treatment, I discovered what it felt like to have a normal back. I actually wondered for many years what that would feel like. Strange thing to wonder but if you suffer from extreme chronic pain, you know what I am talking about. I could go many weeks now without even popping an aspirin and if I had the training I could easily do a back flip. On a personal level, Dr. Huyck is a very kind, caring doctor. He is easy to talk to and will take the time to answer any questions you have. He is always very positive and seems committed to finding a "cure" for whatever it is your suffering from.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Huyck is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Troy, NY.

  • Dr. Robert Irwin

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Troy, NY 0.03 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    41
  • Dr. Numan Rashid

    Internal Medicine

    Troy, NY 0.03 mi

    4.8
    (16)
    9
  • Dr. David Strumpf

    Dr. David Strumpf

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Troy, NY 0.03 mi

    4.0
    (6)
    33