Dr. Christopher Miller MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.2)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2016
One of the top nationally
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a tremendous surgeon and a tremendous person. Meticulous attention to detail, very precise reconstruction, kind, and humble. There are perhaps 5 people in the USA that have his skillset for taking on the most challenging cases. You'd be foolish not to see him and his incredible team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This was one of the best surgeries I've ever experienced. Everything went a smoothly as you can imagine. Would highly recommend Dr. Miller to anyone needing MOHS surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Dr, Miller, He is the greatest!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A superb physician, in every sense. If you have the need, this is who should should see. Consider yourself fortunate he's a resource.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2014
Biggest mistake of my life
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will keep my opinions focused on what I feel about my end results. There is no better way to sum up what my face looks like now other than to say when I went to visit my friend, a trauma nurse, she was asked if I had a craniotomy or a possible stroke recently because I look that different after my MOHS surgery. When she told them I had MOHS they commented that my cancer must've been really bad. It was not. The entire side of my face looks deflated and sickly. I look NOTHING like the person I was before this surgery. I feel that it is important for people to understand that all outcomes are different. I feel there is a misconception on what is a "good" MOHS surgeon and what people really need to know is how good the Doctor is at reconstruction. I personally do not believe Dr. Miller is very good and I have my face as proof. Once again this is my opinion. I have had to see other surgeons in order to find a solution to the mess left on my face, and all I will say is that they are speechless. I will forever regret my decision and hope that people remember when making their own choice that you only have one face and once someone messes it up, it is VERY difficult to get it repaired.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An extraordinary doctor - his exceptional skill and patient compassion are at the highest level.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2013
In Great Hands...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Miller and his staff are wonderful. I was very nervous about having a procedure performed on my face, but Dr. Miller and his staff are so attentive and do everything possible to ease your nerves and make you comfortable. I feel very grateful that I was able to go to a physician with his level of skill. I also appreciate the sense of humor he and his staff have and look forward to my follow-up visits!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2013
Very Impressed
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From first exposure requesting an appointment to the followup for the removal of a facial MIS and reconstruction, this facility at Penn Medicine was a class operation. Dr. Miller and his team (fellowships, residents, nurses, and other staff) were all proficient, friendly, and professional. I would not hesitate to go back there for further surgeries if required in the future. I give Dr.Miller and the Penn Team an A+
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2012
Fantastic surgeon and person
Wait time
30 minutes
Dr. Miller has been treating me for a melanoma on my cheek. He performed Mohs surgery and skin graft replacements. As I experienced first hand, not only was he extremely skilled at this work, but his ability to teach his residents and encourage both them and his nurses to challenge him was as inspiring as it is unusual for surgeons. He is positive but honest in his appraisals and discussions, and he encourages my questions and involvement. Great "bedside" manner, and I am pretty selective on that. His entire staff of nurses and residents are first-rate and highly supportive and emotionally there for me. I only wish I could find another specialist in urology like this doctor and his team. Wow! I can't recommend Chris enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2012
From Joan Wolkenberg
Wait time
5 minutes
I have not stopped raving about Dr. Miller and his team. Courteous, kind, caring and professional are but a few adjectives I would use. Dr. Miller shows that he cares not only about the patient's cancer but about their whole being. Thank you for making an awful procedure more pleasant (especially with the music and humor expressed by everyone involved). You are truly very special.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great and caring doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
Unique Populations
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am an individual with a suppressed immune system and very susceptible to skin cancers. My local dermatologist referred me to Dr. Miller after extracting at least 8 squamous cells from various parts of my body. My only regret is that I did not know about Dr. Miller beforehand. From the very first consultation to the Mohs aftercare, Dr. Miller is heads above all others in his knowledge and professionalism. The 1.5 hour drive to UPenn is worth every minute it takes to get there. The only minor downside is it is somewhat difficult to get an appointment with him, but that's what happens when you go to the best! I highly recommend especially for those unique cases! On another note, his staff is funny, kind and courteous and are concerned about making sure you are as comfortable as possible. I'm not the easiest person to deal with when it comes to medical issues and they (3 different nurses and 2 fellows) were absolutely the best as well. Guess Dr. Miller only wants the best around the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Miller, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

Doctor

Dr. John Seykora

23 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sara Samimi

7 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Ming

3.8 of 5