The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Murphy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Murphy?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Murphy?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

good dr

mr murphy is a good dr and a good listener , he cares about people , he dont rush u at all , martinsburg needs more dr like him my aunt saw him a couple years ago she said he was one hella of good dr for her psych problems

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2016

Dr. .Murphy is the best Dr. there is. He saved my life. He is a caring, compassionate, wonderful physician who is extremely the top in his specialty.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

Hes awesome. very caring and listens to your whole background and problem before he prescribes you medications.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

Excellent Doctor, very kind and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2010

*Wooden Spoon*

Dr. Murphy was one of the Few Doctors I would say I truly liked. He did EXACTLY what a phsychiatrist should do, He Listened! He didn't judge or come across as a ''know it all''. He was very professional but made me feel better about my problems and situations. Kind of like, Helped me slow down and think for myself! Was a wonderful doctor, wish there were MORE like him! I have found MOST doctors in his field to be narcisstic with grandiose superiority complexes. NOT Dr.Murphy! I would, and have referred him to ALL of my crazy friends! He gets 4 stars from me! I only quit going to him because it took me 2 hours to get to his office and the last appointment I went to got cancelled. I was feeling better so it's all gravey. :)

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2009

Excellent care from Dr. Murphy

I am glad we have Dr. Murphy in Mississippi.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Murphy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morgantown, WV.

  • Dr. Ahmed Aboraya

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Morgantown, WV 0.01 mi

    39
  • Dr. Kristina Lopez

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Morgantown, WV 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    2
  • Dr. Kavara Vaughn

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Morgantown, WV 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (25)
    9