Dr. Christopher Jenkins MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

3.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is not a wilder beast patient that said that go find you another DR.* I guarantee you'll be begging to get back with. FR Jenkins . Jes kind , caring* if I was a woman I would ask him to marry me! she's all around a great guy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2015
A very good Doctir
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jenkins is a very empathetic and very knowledgable Dr. He helped me through a very difficult time in my life in a very straight forward manner. He is a very good listener and makes you feel special as he is there just for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2013
good psychiatrist, caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first psych appt ever and it was very easy and I felt very comfortable talking to him and telling him everything that was going on with me. My physical symptoms were getting really insane and they scheduled my appt within a few days of me calling (it was getting pretty urgent and I'm so thankful it was so quick). He's not just going to dope you up, hes going to really try and address the problem and find a good treatment for it. Within days I was feeling better and I'm on a track to get even better. The only negative is the wait time, which is a little extreme, 30-1 hour even, however I feel like I couldn't really complain about that because he spends equally as much time with me personally so I feel like I cant complain about the wait times if I actually want a doctor I can talk to and he can spend some time with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy will drug you up! I was worse going to him! He OVER MEDICATES!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 28th, 2013
My Time Is Valuable, Too
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jenkins is a good doctor, but invariably, I will have to wait 2 hours past the time of my appointment to get in to see him. Beginning to think that he is not at all worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2012
The Best
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has changed my life for the best. Been going to him for 5 years. The best doctor I have ever seen!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2011
Best Psychiatrist Around!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to many, but he was the one that turned me around...provided me a future!!! Give him a chance...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2011
gastric bypass evaluation
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i seen Dr Jenkins to fulfil my requiremnts of Gastric Bypass. He never asked me any questions at all thaqt pertained to my surgery, We never talked about food at all. I listened to him talk about what concerts he has been too, then he signed my paperwork and i was out the door. I was in shock and couldnt believe what had happend. Im thinkking about going to another one for a second opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Jenkins, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.

Doctor

Dr. John Bailey

40 years experience

2.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Amanda Mumford

32 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lynda Tenhundfeld

30 years experience

3.8 of 5