Dr. Christopher Kim MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Surgery Richmond, VA

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.9)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    29%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Unhappy parent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kim is by far the coldest doctor I have ever encountered. He was very uncaring, arrogant, and rude during my child's first and only visit. He did not greet me the parent or show any real concern for my child's condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His diagnosis was correct. His course of treatment, however, contributed in my opinion to the eventual collapse of my child's hip. Action needed to be taken as the disease was rapidly deteriorating the joint. He took a "wait and see/non-weight-bearing/PT approach." She suffered with debilitating pain for over 8 months, was bed-ridden, and eventually had a total hip replacement at the age of 13. Surgery was performed at HSS, not in Richmond by Dr. Kim.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Rude and dismissive
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kim was unhelpful, rude and disrespectful with me on two separate occasions. He made me feel small and not worth his time. I would strongly recommend against choosing him as a doctor. His PA however, was very kind and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2012
If there was a 5 star for Dr. Kim I would click it!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter has cerebral palsy and he did the surgery for her scoliosis. I can't say enough at how caring and patient he is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
2nd opinion visit
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to this doctor 4 a second opinion and he was very rude and uninformative. He was very unprofessional in his opinion and would not speak on what the previous surgeon had told me. It was obvious to me that they were co-workers(friends). He walked out the room without telln me what i had went there lookn for. He did not greet me when he came into the room and only turned his back when he left. I would not recommend him to my pet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

4.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Kim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richmond, VA.