The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Kampas Is this you?
  • 25
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Kampas?


30 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

Would not, by choice, have another PCP!

Very down-to-earth; speaks medically then rephrases in lament's terms. Easy to talk with; shows extreme concern with wellness, above & beyond physical health wellness. Will follow Dr. Kampas (again) if he relocates...his services are just that exemplary!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2016

Awesome doc

My visits with Dr. Kampus were when he was with Medical City and he was I really liked him and his nurse.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

My doctor ROCKS!

He is always nice and has a great smile and sense of humor thanks

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2012

Horrible staff, very rude and pushy nurses. Stay away!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2011

Very nice and knowledgeable

I have seen both Dr. Kampas and Dr. Turner at this office over the years and both are outstanding gentlemen and doctors. Very caring, will spend the time with you (as needed) and have done a good job treating me, my son, my brother and his family. If you need attention quickly due to a current illness, they will usually work you in the same day. I would recommend either of these doctors to a family or individual.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2011

Great Family Doctor

I was referred to Dr. Kampas when I moved to Texas about eleven (11) years ago. He seems to really care and allows the needed time to visit with us during our appointments. His nurses, assistants and other staff is fantastic.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2010

I Love Dr. Kampas, refer all my friends and co-workers to him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2009

Paula Sims

This doctor allow his office to be rude and doesnt apologize when they do something wrong. Its like so what.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2009

Made me feel at home

Being a transplant to Texas made it difficult to find a family doctor. Dr. Kampas has always made me feel comfortable and relaxed.I would definitely recomend his office to anyone looking for a great GP.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2009

excellent doctor

spends so much time with you and so caring. Outstanding care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Kampas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mesquite, TX.

  • Dr. Ana Nguyen

    Family Medicine

    Mesquite, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Gary Garrett

    Dr. Gary Garrett

    Family Medicine

    Mesquite, TX 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (33)
    22
  • Dr. Lance Miller

    Dr. Lance Miller

    Family Medicine

    Mesquite, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (56)
    22