Dr. Christopher Kauffman MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Nashville, TN

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.2)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Great physician. Caring. Takes time with you and genuinely cares
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommended. Takes his time with you and explains in plain language. Gave me both options with and without surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw Dr. Kauffman in an emergency setting. He was dishonest about my treatment options and misled me about the average recovery time. Very presumptuous and condescending. Stay away from this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As with all at Premier Orthopaedics , Dr Kauffman was professional and thorough. He was kind and took time to explain his diagnosis to me. My wait time was less than 10 minutes . Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2015
Good Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a new patient and he took his time to explain to me exactly what was needed for testing,offered me options in treatment and we are following protocol as needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
Really Good Doctor and nice Man!!!!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kauffman is really good tells you everything there are no surprises. Very good bedside manner and really lets you know what to expect. I so glad he is my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2011
Referral by family doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited from 1:30pm till 4pm, got mad & left. Staff was rude, didn't say anything abt. what the problem was. My mom is diabetic & had a stroke. Her sugar dropped, her back hurt, she was tired. Wanted some water, couldn't even get that. This looks really bad on our family dr. who sent us to this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2011
back injury _
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Referred to him by emergency room. He showed no compassion or care when he found out this was tva. I would not recomm end him to anyone. All he wanted to do was send me to pain management to get put on pain pills.

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2011
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kauffman was completely caring and professional. He told me what to expect and what would not happen. He was right on in all aspects. I recommend him to anyone that has back and spine problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Kauffman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.