Dr. Christopher Klotz MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

1.7 (-2.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 40.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

3.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an amazing doctor very through and caring had been my doctor over 20 years he also took care of my husband would highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Worst experience ever!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have degenerative disk disease and he made me feel like a drug addict for needing tramadol that is prescribed to me to help with pain. I had just had a benign neurofibroma removed from my back and he said it was infected with MRSA. I got a 2nd opinion from the physician who performed the surgery and his first statement was "Please tell me your not going back to him." So not only does he assume if you need pain medication that you are a drug addict he also misdiagnosed me. I will never go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Talks about everything except what I actually went in for. Makes me think that he doesn't know anything about being a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
meh! not impressive
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Klotz and I believe he is smart. I also think he "plays by the rules" and is too conservative with his treatment. ( St. John says do this-charge that) I think he has forgot that he works for the patient to make their life better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 26th, 2015
Wait Forever, Privacy Zero of Personal Info
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff at check in desk ask personal questions, such as phone number, DOB, address, SSN, insurance info, plenty to steal your identity loud enough that anyone in waiting area can hear. Nothing private at check-in. Expect to wait an hour beyond appointment to be called to a room to wait another 30 to 45 minutes before seeing the Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Patients aren't first concern
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Klotz and have been using him for about 5 years. However, his first concern is not always the patient. He is way too conservative about prescribing medications. If you are in pain, he won't prescribe much and you will just have to suffer. He doesn't listen very good as to why you are there to see him. In my opinion a doctor should help the patient first and foremost. He acts like he is afraid to prescribe any medications. That's what medicine is for, to alleviate patients ailments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2012
Greatest Caring Doc!!!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for 8 years, and know without a doubt,I am completely cared for by a very thorough doctor, and the most caring Doctor I have ever been to. I am 56 years old,so, I have seen a few. I would recommend Dr. Klotz to anyone wanting a GREAT ,Caring, Doc!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for 14 years. He is a great doctor and has seen me through some life threatening illnesses. I HIGHLY recommend him. I actually drive 35 minutes to get to his office because I refuse to change doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2009
Finally, a GREAT DR!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Wish we had found Dr. Klotz years ago. What a thorough, friendly, caring doctor. He took time to listen, set up lab work immediately, and gave very knowledgeable answers. Didn't think it was possible to find good doctors anymore, but we finally did with Dr. Klotz.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2008
Caring Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe Dr. Klotz by far is the most caring doctor I've ever seen. I just wish they would allot more time for his appointments so the patient wouldn't have to wait 45 minutes to an hour after their appointment time. He is very thorough and concerned and does take time to make sure he has covered everything. It is worth the wait, however, sometimes it would be nice to actually not have to wait so long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I usually have to wait at least a half hour, if not more, but he actually spends time with his patients and is a very good doctor so it is worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Klotz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Owasso, OK.

Doctor

Dr. Stanley Smith

34 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Smith

34 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kris Armstrong

35 years experience

3.8 of 5